We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Poor value for the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

I came down for a baseball tournament with my son and a friend last weekend. I was not impressed when I first walked in this room. The room smelled musty when I first walked in (after running the AC for a while in the main living area the smell went away). The room was definitely outdated and not a good value for the price I paid (205 plus tax per night for a "suite") I guess they can charge you that high price as it is in a good location to the beach, shopping, it's summertime and there is very little competition. The AC in the bedroom was working erratically and the maintenance guy came in and changed the air sensor which seemed to make it work better. The "free" continental breakfast was weak. Only 2 types of cereal, plus coffee, juices, donuts, some bagels and toast. I've had better Continental breakfasts (no fresh fruit????) Another family from our team had mold in their bathroom and they immediately went to the Holiday Inn Express down the road (and paid more). Also under the beds was a little dirty with crumbs. The one bright side was the pool as it was clean and the kids enjoyed it. If you are on a budget I guess this will suffice but if you can afford to spend more - look elsewhere.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stevemjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    42
    33
    22
    14
See reviews for
68
28
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

I wanted to say how pleased we were with the 2 room suite last weekend. Not too far from the Boardwalk, and about $100 a night cheaper than the next comparable room in town. The place is beyond huge! The beds are very comfy, and the service was excellent! I mistakenly reserved a smoking room months before and they were able to change it before I arrived to non-smoking. This was after I called and they said non-smoking was sold out, but they would make a note. Has a "ordinary" continental breakfast, and a nice little pool to take a dip. Was pretty clean too, just a little dust in the corners of the bathroom, but I'm not overly picky. It's not the Ritz you know? I was pleasantly surprised with the whole experience. Right next to a Cracker Barrel on one side and a restaurant called Timothy's,on the other, which has a nice bar area, so convenient to walk over to from the hotel. Tanger Outlet shops are all around too. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anomymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Nice place to stay on a budget. Not far from the beach/boards... 5 minute or so drive or use park n ride.
Very quiet and peaceful for the 4th of July holiday. No view of the fireworks however.
Friendly and helpful stuff. Pool was clean and not crowded. Rooms were respectable but dated. Beds comfortable but pillows leave something to desire. AC worked fine. All in all it is well worth the price!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilaDad37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

The price and location for this Rodeway Inn are great. It's right in the middle of the outlets, a mile or so from downtown and the beach. The room was clean and comfortable and very roomy. The only problem was a little noise early in the morning when the truck comes to empty the trash dumpster. Apparently you can hear it from anywhere in the motel. Breakfast was one of the better continental breakfasts at the level of the Rodeway Inn and Econolodge. The room included a microwave and refigerator, which is one of our requirements. We'd definitely stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbruce45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, DE
Level Contributor
192 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed one night right before the memorial day holiday. The motel is clean but not over the top. Older but maintained. Location was good. Price was great! I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

The motel was clean and spacious. We were only there one night, but I would not have minded staying longer. The location was great! Outlet shopping is right across the street, and the beach is less than 2 miles away. We didn't take advantage of the free breakfast, but for the price, we didn't mind missing out!
We made a trip down to DE specifically to tour the Dogfish Head Brewery. This motel was definitely within our price range, and it was a perfect location for spending time at both the Brewery in Milton and the Brewpub in Rehoboth. The brewpub is only a short taxi-ride away from the Rodeway Inn, and is right up the road from the beach. Also, as beer drinkers, we were happy that there was a decent beer bar right-next-to the motel!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizabelle1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

I love staying here on my annual Christmas Shopping excursion. The rooms are clean, and comfortable. The free breakfast is just what I need to energize for shopping. And there's no beating the location.

In the past I have traveled here with a couple of friends, as they have a few rooms that have a King bed either in the common area with 2 Doubles in another room, or the reverse. These rooms also have a nice kitchen with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, freezer, and a small table and chairs.

Breakfast includes a few cereal choices, coffee, tea, a couple of juice choices, mini muffins, toast, bagels and cream cheese, and I think I remember oatmeal. Not your style? Not to worry, there's a Cracker Barrel just a couple steps away.

The temperature is controlled by the renters, so if you're cold, heat it up to your own comfort. They have an outdoor pool, but I've never come when it was warm outside.

I rate it as a 5, not because it's anything near a 5 star hotel, but because they are perfect for the class of hotel they are. They provide a clean, comfortable place for a reasonable rate, and they are friendly and courteous about it.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RacerX220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 19540A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rehoboth Beach Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing