We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I lived in Rehoboth and sold my home in 2005. I love it there, wish I never sold. I come to Rehoboth every year usually for 2 weeks. This year I was only able to stay for 3 nights due to my health but enjoyed staying at Roadway. I never realized how spacious your place was. I even went fishing during that short stay. First time ever and even caught a fish.

Room Tip: I really don't know as my son, wife & daughter came from Cincinnati, Ohio and I hope they to...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here over July 4th week. Could not beat the price for this time of year. We decided to save money on lodging and spend on the fun stuff. Hotel was clean and very large, could use some updating but that did not bother us. Comfortable for the whole family and privacy for Mom and Dad. Close to outlets, restaurants and beach. Shuttle picks up out front if you don't want the hassle of finding parking downtown. Breakfast is typical continental nothing special. Pool was nice, staff friendly. The manager was so accommodating and professional. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor near pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunnyami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The hotel room was spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We were in a first floor suite and yes, we could hear some movement from the guests in the second floor room right above us, but not a major distraction.. The pool was well maintained. Breakfast was juice, cereal, bagels, muffins, doughnuts......etc. Housekeeping was excellent. Good location to the beach, the outlets and to Lewes.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DKK515251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a week @beach. Was pleasantly surprised by our stay; yes it is an older facility but the staff was very nice and it was clean. Pool was fantastic and well maintained. Breakfast was adequate....same thing I eat at home. Even though it was on the Coastal Highway it was quiet with very little road noise (and we were close to the front). We had a suite on the first floor and I would rather hear other guests walking overhead than drag stuff up steps. Water pressure in bathroom was very good also and even with three women showering one after the other we never ran out of hot water. For you complainers, stay home! If you want perfection spend a lot of money; if you want good location and a clean adequate facility for a fair price stay at the Rodeway Inn & Suites. Also, great restaurant just across the parking lot.

Room Tip: There will be overhead noise if you are on the first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 60somethingsbffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel is definitely dated, rusted door knobs, dated and creaky bathroom fixtures.Sofa bed has seen better days! House keeping was excellent...gave extra soap pillows(fyi we do tip!) It was quiet, plenty of parking, staff were accommodating, even in pouring rain. It is conveniently located just outside of beach area on route 1.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay in Rehoboth at the last minute and was not expecting much. The hotel was not a 5 star but doable. However, at check in I was told my credit card was declined. Knowing that more than enough money was in our account, I assumed it was due to a holiday bank limit. My husband then came in and paid in cash. The next evening while checking my account, I saw a charge of $253 from the hotel.My husband went to the front desk first thing that morning. We left on Sunday being told that it would be credited back to our account immediately. I called Monday to speak to the manager, Terrance Bartley, and was not allowed. Everyday we have been told that the money would be returned...10 days later and have still not seen it. In addition, my bank saw where they attempted to use our card number two other times. I have just spoken to Rodeway Inn corporate and was told that they can see in the computer that the $253 has not been released...even though we have been told on numerous occasions by the staff that Terrance Bartley has released it. He is a poor excuse for a manager and obviously some of the staff can not be trusted!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eddie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was pretty close to the ocean, but, the carpet was frayed, the wall paper in the bathroom was bubbling up and coming loose, and there was a lot of mold on wall along the entire edge of tub. Don't stay on first floor, heard every step family above us was taking. Parking is not good. The breakfast was terrible.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
342 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
662 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 19540A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £36 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rehoboth Beach Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing