We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
Reviewed 23 November 2010

We were planning to stop for a couple of days, but we stayed for five.
Terry and his staff were great, nothing was to much trouble. The room was really great value even for this time of year.
We have been on the road for 4 weeks and 3000 miles traveled, this has got to be one of the best stops so far.
Thanks again for making our stop over so great.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabatoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    42
    33
    22
    13
See reviews for
68
27
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2010

We called the hotel direct to make the reservation. The person's name was Chris and he was very helpful... even suggesting to try checking in early when we got to the beach. Which is what we did... we were able to check in at 11:45, which really helped us be able to unload some luggage from our over-stuffed car.

The room was clean and spacious... 2 king beds, dorm-sized refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was small, but adequate.

If you looked hard enough, you saw the imperfections. The water stain on the ceiling from a once-leaky roof. The shabby curtains. The wear on the bottom of the tub.

But it was comfortable on a budget. I slept great. The heat worked. And it was quiet.

The continental breakfast was fine. They had coffee, juices, and milk. For food, they had donuts, mini muffins, english muffins, bagels, and cereal. And if you weren't happy with that, the Cracker Barrell was spitting distance from our room.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia_My_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Should have know from the call to book a room. The desk clerk wasn't able to give information about the two properties other than repeating a single statement-- we have one hotel but two addresses. And when we tried to get him to explain, he hung up. We should have eliminated the hotel, but everything else in the area was booked.Made the mistake of booking on-line and ended up at a location we hadn't expected and with lousy everything. Any desk clerk who hangs up on a customer should be fired.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 34059Ontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

Beattyville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
162 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Clean, spacious rooms. Had a refrigerator, which was nice, but no wi-fi, which wasn't so great. Rates were decent and 3G cell service and a jailbroken, tethered iPad made up for no wi-fi. Close to everything on the Rehoboth Beach/Lewes strip, next door to Cracker Barrel. I t was just spending one night so I could catch the Cape May-Lewes Ferry the next morning so it was adequate lodging. Someone vacationing for several days in the area might opt for something different, but for me it was OK and it served my needs for affordable lodging and a place to sleep and shower.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

The motel is one of those sad chinzy 1970's establishments which had been refurbished with siding, with the pool up against a 3 lane highway on the main drag about a 6 minute drive to the heart of Rehoboth beach.. The walls are PAPER-THIN. I could hear all conversations, even a shower curtain moving in adjacent room. The reason for the 1-star is that I expect to be able to have a restful sleep in any lodging and this didn't happen I was lying awake in the room both weekend nights trying to sleep and and the rock band at the bar 100 YARDS AWAY was shaking the walls of the room! UNTIL 2 in the MORNING!!!

The room was spacious and I would say it was clean but it did stink of some disenfectant and it smelled like smokers had been there at some point. It had 2 beds, a sofa, a little table with chairs, a small fridge, and a picture window and no windows that opened. If you wanted ventilation you needed to open the door. The shower itself was actually pretty good. The bed was adequate but not firm, soft with not-very-soft sheets. I was suffering from poison ivy and everytime I moved to itch it woke my hubby.

Breakfast was so-so. Cheap-o food and NO CREAM for coffee. I didn't imbibe, just spent the 8 bucks at the neighboring Cracker Barrel.

For a large family on limited budget this room would probably be fine. We were saving bucks to stay there, but in retrospect maybe we should have splurged another $200 and stayed in Rehoboth.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

The people at the front desk were very nice at check in. Once we found our room it had more flies inside then OUTSIDE!!! The hotel is located about 2-3 miles from Rehoboth Beach. The bathrooms were so dirty we had to spray, and even then took a shower with our flip flops on. Half of the lamps didn't work, and the fridge was dirty. When it was time to go to bed we shook down the sheets and found a bug too big to smash. So we called maintenance and they arrived quickly with bug spray..and the bug didn't move. The maintenance man said "he is probably use to it!!" By then the fumes were so bad that we had to request another room, and they moved us within 15 minutes. Their free breakfast is early, so early that no one made it..it's from 6:30-9:30. The next day they charged our credit card twice for the same room, which they said was not going to happen because we paid in cash upon arrival and the credit card was to ONLY hold our on-line reservation. So that took 2 hour to clear up, because they didn't know how to find their merchant ID number inorder to cancel the transaction! The best part about the hotel was the pool, which is open from 9am-9pm. Please save your money and go to a better, more expensive hotel. It will be worth the headache and you won't have to worry about other 6 legged residence.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boop09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Took the room out of desperation, a last minute beach vacation. Location was decent, just a couple miles or so to the beach. But breakfast was subpar for this kind of money, as was the room. The heavy duty cleaning product used to clean the room (and/or mask something worse?) almost made me puke. The walls are thin, and the folks in one of the adjacent rooms were drunk and loud, awakening me around 3am and preventing me from falling back asleep for more than an hour. On top of it all, the free wifi was only sporadically strong enough to work in our room. This is, how shall i put it, not a high class place.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCEuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
379 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
328 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 19540A Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rodeway Inn And Suites
Rehoboth Beach Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing