We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Stayed Memorial Day weekend

I'm a modern hotel kind of guy... walked in .... all antiques. My girlfriend and I looked at each other. There was a problem with the reservation (not their fault) they found another cheaper room.... whew...

Cons:
1. Room was tiny. We were kind of tripping over each other but the beds were so comfy.
2. Pool is tiny.. but unless it's raining, who cares? I think the pool was about 20 feet from the boardwalk, 30 ft to the sand.
3. A little expensive.

Pros:
1. personel were awesome. very accomadating.
2. comfy beds
3. exit the door and your feet hit sand in 30 seconds.
4. secluded northern edge of the boardwalk
5. it was quiet.

i wish the room was were bigger, but when i return to rehoboth, will stay at BPH.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krokill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

755 - 761 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

Make sure to enjoy a nightcap and appetizers or dessert at the Pub. Live music and people watching right on the boardwalk.

Room Tip: Highly recommend concierge floor, ocean view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjhughes1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

From the location (right on the beach/boardwalk) in the very epi-center of Rehoboth Beach to the staff to the food. This piece of Victorian heaven is worth every penny - and even that was reasonable. Don't miss "Victoria's" their award-winning hotel restaurant - every meal was 5-star from the presentation to the flavor. And you can eat outside overlooking the beach! The staff from the dining/room attendents to Asia - our new-found friend at the front desk - we were amazed.

If you don't stay here, you will have missed an important adventure on your bucket list.

Room Tip: Ask for beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie-says-so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

This is such a nice place to stay in Rehoboth. You can't miss it being pink, but it is really a charming hotel. Service is great! We had a room on the 4th floor which is an adult only floor and has a concierge status. We recieved two almost complimentary drinks in the pub, and 12 noon checkout for Sunday. They also have turndown service and left us taffy and bottled water.
Normally I would not have chosen The Boardwalk Plaza for a family stay, because it is expensive and we needed 2 rooms, our kids are old enough to have a separate room. It is nice for families, if you get a suite and also have kids who are used to staying in nicer hotels, it is a more quiet hotel. What was nice was the price was not outrageous yet and there was no 2 night minimum stay yet which most other hotels in Rehoboth required for this past weekend. That requirement starts either Memorial Day Weekend or in early June so we were lucky.
The hotel has complimentary cookies in the lobby too, in the afternoon. The pool is nice and the rooftop hot tub and lounge chairs are great and the roof is for adults only. Great for relaxing with coffee in the morning or an evening cocktail. The view of the ocean, Boardwalk and town are amazing!
The staff was very helpful in immediately delivering sheets and making up the sofa bed for one of my daughters when we discovered the sofa bed was not yet made. We hadn't requested it prior to check in, we just thought it might be made up already. The house keepers were so nice and friendly and made it up right away.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lewesbeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The location is perfect. Everything is within walking distance yet you are a little bit away from the hub. Stayed in an oceanfront suite with a sitting room facing the ocean. Open the door - see and hear the ocean! The bedroom area is a bit narrow but with the sitting area there was no problem. Ate a few meals in the hotel dining room and everything was great from service to food. The hotel is layed out nicely. Having an elevator in the front and back is very helpful. The room had a very stocked "refrig" which made it difficult to fit anything else in it. I would not plan on bringing beyond medication that needed to be kept cold. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarylandTraveler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2011

We stayed at the Boardwalk Plaza for two nights this past week. Everything about our stay was simply wonderful. The oceanfront suite was truly oceanfront, offering spectacular views of the morning sunrise over the ocean. The room was clean, quiet and well-appointed. I cannot compliment the staff of this property enough. Every staff member we encountered was very polite and helpful. We found Victoria's Restaurant to be very good and especially enjoyed the Plaza Pub. The "adults only" concierge floor was a very nice touch in a beach resort town. We had a very pleasant, relaxing stay and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ww4b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We were drawn to the National Wildlife Refuge areas for the excellent photography opportunities and they did not disappoint. The area and time was suggested by a friend/photographer with another Wildllife Refuge. These Federal lands are amazing and a joy to discover. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quasi41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,841 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £68 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boardwalk Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing