We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel In Rehoboth , Guaranteed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Hotel In Rehoboth , Guaranteed.”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I was originally planning on staying at the Atlantic Sands Hotel (right next to the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel), however this did not work out, because after I saw my room at the Sands, i walked right out and asked for a refund. I walked over to the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, and boy what a difference. Right away I knew that this place had class, and it was like walking into a dream.. The staff was excellent, Mary checked me in, the place had an atmosphere like no other. This is probably the best hotel in Rehoboth. It may be pricy, but trust me, its worth spending the money here. Many amenities, beautiful modern rooms, clean, i could go on and on. If you stay here you wont want any other hotel. Thank you Boardwalk Plaza for rescuing me out of the Sands hotel, My trip would have been a disaster otherwise. I will definitely stay at the Plaza again.

Room Tip: Conciere Level is amazing. Many extra amenities. Would highly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaveMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    152
    53
    19
    16
See reviews for
227
396
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Some may consider this charming hotel to be a bit pricey....I say 'you get what you pay for!' The location is prime, the restaurant is superb and the beds are very comfy. The indoor/outdoor pool is small but unique. The balcony is private and the ocean view is the best. The Boardwalk Plaza is a real treat at the beach! Go for it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyLCarpenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

A++ rating. Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean & quiet. Great location, victorian decorated. Small, heated pool. Restaurant on site is very good (the tea bread is fantastic). Plenty of off street parking. Beautiful birds in lobby. Bike rental very close. Will book again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MillersChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our family of 4 spent 3 nights and you can't beat the location - right on the boardwalk and you can walk to the beach and shops and restaurants. Also, the property is well maintained and the rooms very clean and comfortable (as long as you don't mind the Victorian theme at the beach which takes some getting used to and the parrots screeching in the lobby.) But where they really lost me was the service. Examples: The front desk check out experience was terrible with me having to go over the bill twice and they still over-charged me. And even when they fixed the charge later (which they did promptly) they never bothered to apologize. Also, when I wanted a small dessert so we could celebrate a birthday in the room, all the kitchen would sell me were the elaborate desserts from the formal main dining room. I went to a restaurant next door which gladly sold me a slice of pie. And finally The maid didn't keep the room fully stocked with replacement towels or K-cups for the coffee machines. They really need to work on the service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4ontheroadMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The Boardwalk Plaza is a wonderfully unexpected treat. It is right on the beach. The staff is wonderful and welcoming. The ambiance is quaint. Would definitely return. If you can, stay on the fourth floor!!! The amenities are worth every penny!!!

Room Tip: Fourth floor rules!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBirthdayGirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We visited the hotel from June 29 to July 6. We got an Ocean View Suite on the 3rd floor. It was nice to have a sitting room and balcony because we felt like we had more space. Although our balcony wasn't the biggest it was still decent. On 4th Of July they opened the roof to everyone at the hotel (because usually it's only open to people staying on the 4th floor) we got a pretty nice view of the fireworks and even saw some of Cape May's and Dewey's. Also the parrots their our kids entertained. The one rainbow one named Emro was very sweet and the kids even said goodbye to him. Now on the other hand the pool was very warm. I know it wasn't supposed to be a swimming pool that kids can play in, but it was nice enough to let kids in. Although we had some bad weather in the beginning (which made the pool feel good) we had some hot days too which was bad for our kids who wanted to swim, but were too hot to swim in the (hotub) pool. One morning we ordered breakfast at Victoria's Restaraunt. It was good but overpriced. On one of our last days we ordered lunch by the pool. When we got the food the waitress set down the food and expected us to serve ourselves. (Really!?) I got a "Beach Burger" which cost $20. When I bit into it was burned. Completely. I was not happy. Overall it's a pretty good hotel but does have a few adjustments that need to made. That is why it is a 4/5 rating.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mockingjaytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

These prices are comparable to a stay in NY. The hotel needs a bit updating as it seems very dark and morbid. Parking is somewhat of a hazard and in desperate need. The food does not appear to be more appetizing than the restaurants on Coastal Highway. If the price is high to keep out "undesirables" then that is understandable, however, for $500 + per night you would expect more space. The rooms are extremely crammed. They offer turn down service for an additional fee. Spending $500+ to sleep on the same sheets each night is an insult.

Room Tip: Ask if you can receive room cleaning and fresh sheets and towels. No one knows who used the towels p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank G_Biggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Property: Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boardwalk Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing