We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Winter getaway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Every Valentines day I take my girlfriend for a small getaway and this was our first visit to The Boardwalk Plaza . It was the perfect choice. The Hotel was spotless, charming ,reasonably priced and in the best location right on the Boardwalk. The Hotel and excellent Restaurant are well appointed in Victorian style . The atmosphere, and finally the friendliness of the staff impressed me the most. Did I mention the free parking and the friendly birds in the Lobby.? We will surely be back and are recommending it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Naturally the beachfront rooms are priciest but the side view rooms still give a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank densters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Perfect location. Great management and staff. Comfortable suites over looking the beach. Cozy pub. Wonderful dining. Warm pool with jets. Well equipped exercise room. Business Center. Good parking. Birds entertain you in the Victorian lobby. Perfect choice for a winter break when the rates are low in the off season and air travel is problematic. Geared for relaxing.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CCtravelerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

i had the pleasure of being sick at boardwalk plaza hotel. i say the pleasure because with everything that was going on with the winter storm that closed down the city, and with me not feeling well, the staff at boardwalk was wonderful. it was the last week of january so they were not packed at all. the staff from checking in to check out was very friendly, efficient and accommodating. tom the concierge, is an absolute delight. as we were kinda stuck we ordered room service the entire stay. they were so prompt. the room was good size with a separate sitting area where i sat when i could sit up and looked out to the goings on with the ocean, howling wind and the swirling snow. it was the deluxe king room with jacuzzi tub. the bed is heavenly!!! it felt like a cocoon all snuggled in. once staff knew i wasn't well, they sent up all the necessary 'bland' foods and baking soda for me to feel better. as the cold snowy storm continued and the cable was being revamped, we had the pleasure of movie marathon from their dvd library! it was so relaxing actually that i felt it was exactly where i was supposed to be storm and sickness included. will definitely return!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saphronia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I spent a wonderful weekend at the hotel. It was perfect and very romantic. The room was spotless and the staff could not have been more accommodating. Loved it. The Boardwalk Plaza continues to be our go to destination for a romantic dinner or getaway.

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are ideal if you want to see the sunrise on the balcony with a hot cup of coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkPlazaGM, General Manager at Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Happy Anniversary and congratulations on 40 years together! Thank you so much for the 5-star review. We are honored that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us, and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your getaway. We hope to be your go-to for romance for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very CLEAN! That's most important at the beach. Zero sand in the room and especially in the bed. Even in the summer, it is that way! The beds are ultra comfortable which makes the sleeping experience more enjoyable. When you are on vacation and do not get rest, because of an uncomfortable and/or dirty beds, It ruins the entire day! Concierge Tom Gross was very friendly, communicates well and is very concerned that the stay is comfortable and that all of our needs (even needs we may not have been aware of) ate taken care of. He is a real pro. The entire staff is courteous and cares about your comfort. Victoria's Restaurant is superb. Our Bellman, Robert was courteous and friendly and he opened the main lobby door for us every time he has there and we exited. Very Impressive! This was a mid-winter trip for us, celebrating my wife's Valentines Day birthday. Somehow, they even provided a gorgeous full moon on the ocean that was even visible during our excellent Victoria's dinner! We hated to leave!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkPlazaGM, General Manager at Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your glowing review, and for spending your Valentine's Day and birthday celebration with us! We strive to provide our guests with the ultimate in cleanliness, comfort and old-fashioned hospitality and are delighted that we succeeded in making your occasion special. The full moon over the Atlantic is indeed an added bonus...be sure to like us on Facebook -- we try to let our friends know when that romantic moon will be glowing over the water. Again, thanks for spending time with us. We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

From the moment you check in until the moment you check out you feel very special. The staff is very good at what they do. Jackson took our bags and was a nice man. This hotel is just classy. Somehow it is also old school. Every time I check in I get the feeling I am stepping back in time. I love the birds in the lobby such fun. Best hotel staff I have seen in a long time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Luckyinlove2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We've stayed at this hotel before and have been impressed. Well they're still at it. Very professional staff, very clean property, and comfortable rooms. We had a two bedroom ocean view suite, very comfy. The staff treats you with respect and they seem happy to be working there. Victorian theme throughout the hotel so the kids always have something to look at. It is very expensive thou, but you are ocean front.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,842 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
670 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £68 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boardwalk Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing