We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in a excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a excellent location”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked here at the last minute and it was great. From the moment we walked in the door the staff were friendly and professional. Everybody smiled and said hello when they saw you. It is right on the boardwalk and two blocks from the main drag in Rehoboth Beach so you can walk everywhere. The room was very clean, comfortable, and up to date. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tek1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    152
    53
    19
    16
See reviews for
227
398
25
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I could not have had a better experience. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and the location is spectacular. It's the only place we will stay when we come to the beach.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjcribari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkPlazaGM, General Manager at Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the 5-star review! We do strive to be the "total package" and are delighted to hear that we met that goal during your visit. We look forward to hosting you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed her for one night in March and although it was very windy and chilly, it was a great get away. The hotel is right on the boardwalk and in close proximity to all the shops and restaurants. And there were many that were open and it was quite busy for a Thursday night. The hotel is old-fashioned Victorian (a little bit goofy) but you couldn't beat the price for an off-season oceanfront suite. I wouldn't want to pay the on-season price! Very expensive. We did not try the restaurant because it was quite pricey as well. It was well worth the extra $$ to have oceanfront. The staff was very cordial and parking was very easy. We hit the boards for a nice walk (twice) and the outlets on our way home. A very enjoyable two days.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

An amazing property that has it all!
The location is perfect, the restaurant outstanding and the staff is friendly and accommodating.
It's like a step back to the early 1900's in decor but with all the amenities of today.
Balcony beachfront rooms (some with hot tubs) comfy beds, quality amenities and fast internet, what more could you want?
Treat yourself to a romantic getaway at The Boardwalk Plaza!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dogslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkPlazaGM, General Manager at Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and we love your comment that we have it all! We did recently upgrade our Internet in response to earlier comments, and are happy to hear that you noted the improvement. It is our pleasure to offer our guests the best in hospitality, and we will continue to strive to add to the amenities and continue to provide the utmost in friendly service and comfort. Thank you for choosing the Boardwalk Plaza, and for your review. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

First time in Rehoboth Beach and I'm so glad to we stayed at the Boardwalk Plaza. It was one of the most comfortable hotels I have ever stayed at, the beds were wonderful, sound of waves unbeatable and the service was fabulous. We called ahead to ask that room be cleaned with unscented cleansers since one in our group is scent sensitive. They went way beyond our expectations, they put linen on beds that were washed in unscented detergent, cleaned the room with unscented cleansers and aired room before we arrived. We were WOWED. The oceanfront room with two queen beds, sitting room and balcony was perfect for the three of us.
Only ate in the Pub, very good blue cheese burgers. Next time we will eat in Victorias. Can't wait to come back with more friends!

Room Tip: 3rd floor oceanfront room with balcony was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2walk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was our second stay at the Boardwalk Plaza. We stayed in an ocean front room. Being lovers of the ocean, we find this a romantic and restful experience. Having experienced both the King size bed and double queen beds options, I would recommend the double queen with sitting room. Positive experience on both visits. Staff is friendly and helpful. The pub is nice, comfortable and has a good menu selection. Lighter fare and less costly food option. Main dining area is terrific. Great ambience, ocean view, and very good food and service. A little pricey but well worth it. We stayed during off season . City is less crowded, parking is not an issue. Can walk from hotel to most destinations in town. Only negative is that many stores are closed during the week, but still much is open.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkPlazaGM, General Manager at Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. As you noted, we offer a variety of bed configurations and many different room types, so we suggest that guests call for reservations so our desk agents can explain each type and help match the accommodation best suited to guest's individual needs. As season approaches, the town is certainly coming more fully back to life, so please come see us again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed there with my husband and my two year old daughter. The hotel is beautiful and the location is perfect, right on the beach. We really enjoyed the indoor spa pool, the delicious food, and excellent service from the staff. I have already recommended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank _travel98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkPlazaGM, General Manager at Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We appreciate your choosing the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, and recommending it to friends. We hope to see you soon for a spring or summer visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Property: Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boardwalk Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing