We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband & I just came home from our overnight stay. This was our 1st stay at theBoardwalk Plaza Hotel. And it won't be the last. Property is very clean & employees and friendly and accommodating. Bed was comfortable. Very nice view of the ocean. We has such a cool breeze that we slept with the balcony door open. Hotel decor is full of antiques. It was as if we stepped in time during the early 1900s. The only thing that we didn't enjoy was the damn bird in the lobby. It wouldn't stop yelping. Felt so sorry for the front desk employees. They shouldn't need to hear this bird during their 8hr shift. The hotel owner really needs to rethink the birds in the lobby. Very annoying to the customers.

Room Tip: Ask if water view is available. The 3rd floor would be ideal. You get a nice breeze.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaimie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkPlazaGM, General Manager at Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We were glad to hear that now that you have discovered the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel that you will be a repeat guest -- we're happy to have many repeat guests that have become like extended family to us.

One thing we have certainly discovered from these reviews is the differing reactions to our avian mascots, Emro (the Sun Conure) and Peanut (the African Grey.) We were sorry to hear that our colorful conure was not on his best behavior at the time of your visit and that his squawking disturbed you. Hopefully he will be calmer (and quieter!) during your next visit.

Again, our thanks for your kind comments about our property and our staff. We look forward to seeing you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

No way to write a review, Just A+ all the way. Was a wonderful week-end stay... Everyone was so helpful, friendly. The best location, could walk everywhere. Ocean front room was beautiful. I definitely will be back.....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkPlazaGM, General Manager at Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you, Penny, for the 5-star review! We're glad you enjoyed it all and plan on returning...we look forward to welcoming you back to the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked the room via the telephone. What a wonderful place. Cannot thank all the staff enough for their care. We will definitely be back. My sister and I have decided to take a yearly trip together and this is definitely on top of the list.

Room Tip: Ocean front would have been nice; however the ocean view was very nice as well. Our suite was room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linny551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkPlazaGM, General Manager at Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel for your special sisters' getaway! Time spent with family is precious, and we are delighted that you will be making it an annual tradition to spend that time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I am writing this hotel review for ANYONE & EVERYONE who is nervous about planning a "special" occasion for a loved one or family. With the economy and high prices, there are many who - like I - are naturally concerned about the high costs of staying at a resort hotel on the beach and, yet, desire to "experience" the luxuries of life and to enjoy the finer things of what life has to offer. Please recognize that, by no stretch of the imagination, am I rich. I am a teacher, but, I did have a strong desire to treat myself and the girl I love to a special, special weekend trip to Rehoboth Beach, Delaware on the boardwalk at the beach. WE had an experience at the Boardwalk Plaza and their famous Victoria's Restaurant that WE will CHERISH for the rest of our lives. YOU would be wise to choose the most exclusive and beautifully designed hotel at Rehoboth Beach -- THE BOARDWALK PLAZA!! PS: My girlfriend and I will stay at no other hotel in Rehoboth. Yes, it will be more expensive, but her happiness and my happiness is worth every penny to stay at this special location. I hope this review helps you because I spoke from my heart. Jimmy from Delaware.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardwalkPlazaGM, General Manager at Boardwalk Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Jimmy,

THANK YOU (yes, in CAPS!) for your fantastic review of your special stay at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel. We do strive to be "the greatest hotel in Rehoboth Beach" and it's always brings a smile to hear that we are meeting that goal.

Thank you, also, for encouraging people to not be apprehensive about booking our upper-end resort. When vacation time is at a premium, there is a great value in our beachfront location, superior amenities and our friendly service team.

We do delight in being a part of making our guests' stays memorable ones. Thank you, again, for letting us take a part in making yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful stay! Concierge floor with a breathtaking Ocean front room! Beautiful accommodations, helpful and friendly staff. The place was clean, well managed and delightful. And located right across the beach. I'll definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank travelingknights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Boardwalk Plaza is a very well run hotel right on the beach. Their staff is SUPER friendly and will make every effort to satisfy. If I want to splurge and stay at a nice place, this is where I will go. I left my nightgown there by accident and after calling their lost and found, it was mailed to my home, no charge.

Room Tip: If you have all adults, you can stay on the fourth floor which has access to the roof-top hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crocuslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Had a phenomenal weekend celebrating birthday in Rehoboth Beach at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel. From the moment we arrived until check-out, all of the staff made us feel welcome; front desk, concierge, restaurant/bar servers, and maid service -- all staff at this hotel truly goes the extra mile to make your stay special! They knew we were celebrating, and even brought us a platter of champagne and fruit!! Truly a wonderful experience and would definitely come back.

Room Tip: We stayed on the concierge level floor, which is a bit more expensive but gave us access to the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,226 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £61 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Kognitiv US Corp, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boardwalk Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing