We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. On the expensive side, but worth it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, MD
1 review
“Great hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. On the expensive side, but worth it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

We just got back from a few nights at Boardwalk Plaza (we visited with our 4 year old daughter). We've stayed at a few places on the Rehoboth boardwalk now and this was our favorite so far. We had a suite overlooking the boardwalk and the beach. Our balcony basically hung over the boardwalk. Views of the ocean are incredible. And you couldn't ask for a better location.

The room was very clean and the staff (for the most part) was friendly and helpful.

Service example: We forgot to bring a fan with us (for white noise at night) and asked the bellman if he had any suggestions. He came back to the room about 15 minutes later with a fan under his arm. Turns out he took it out of the staff breakroom and took it apart to clean it before bringing to our room.

We had Afternoon Tea in the restaurant. They took extra care of our daughter - bringing her her own small teapot filled with lemonade. Nice touch.

Parking under the hotel was very convenient.

Hotel was very clean and quite. We liked the indoor heated spa / pool. It was great (and we had it all to ourselves).

The decor is unique and interesting.

My only compaint about the hotel is the price, but I guess you get what you pay for.
I highly recommend. We'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveG1047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    150
    52
    19
    16
See reviews for
225
389
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peapack-Gladstone, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

The staff made us feel right at home. We never moved our car for a week. Our ocean suite was spacious and clean with a fantastic view of the beautiful Rehoboth Beach. It rained for two days and the pool with partial inside was great for the kids. The parrots in the lobby were a bonus to entertain the kids. Located right on the beach and boardwalk, we could walk to restaurants, shopping and a small amusement park. With all the daytime activity on the boardwalk, it quiets down at night. It is a perfect "one stop shopping" location offering everything for the family vacation at the beach. We would definitely visit Rehoboth again and stay at the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanD_B63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

From the wonderful service to the fabulous food & oh-so-romantic surroundings, this place is truly a feast for the senses. Pricey, but absolutely worth it!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alphanum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coal Township
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

Boardwalk Plaza was a last minute trip. We booked two nights and ended up staying three. The staff was very kind and helpful and made you feel welcome. The location is excellent near the boardwalk arcades and amusement rides. My wife loved the Victorian decor. They offer a craft hour during the week for children under 12 which gives the parents some alone time and the kids make some really nice souvenirs to tak home. The people were very friendly and made you feel like a welcome guest.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

We were married on Rehoboth Beach and spent the next two days at the Boardwalk Plaza before returning home.

The lobby staff constantly amazed us at their friendliness and their attention to detail.

We stayed in one of the jacuzzi suites with a beach view. the room was large, very clean and the view was more than adequate.

We ate at Victoria's for breakfast one morning and the food was outstanding. We are sorry that we didn't take the opportunity to eat there earlier in our stay.

There is a small heated indoor/outdoor pool. If I had to be picky, the water was bathtub warm - not the cool refreshing swim that I was hoping for.

The location is 2 blocks north of Rehoboth Avenue - close enough to everything, but just off the avenue.

It is pricier than many of the local hotels, however I believe it is the premier hotel to stay at for service and quality. I would strongly recommend the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diver_Walt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Great Vacation, relaxing and fun... We've been going to this hotel for 18 years and have always had a great experience. It's very accomodating and comfortable. It's the perfect "home away from home" with a little extra. =)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njndnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

We have no complaints at all and we are pretty picky. Boardwalk Plaza's location can't be beat. Our room was very clean and everything functioned as expected. Remember part of the price is definately location.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebraCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Plaza Hotel

Property: Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Address: 2 Olive Avenue, Oceanfront on the Boardwalk, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2806
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boardwalk Plaza Hotel – think of us as a beach house – with 84 bedrooms!At the Boardwalk Plaza, we are fortunate to call the ocean’s edge our home, and happy to offer you a unique and comfortable respite from the world where you can truly get away from it all. From the moment you step under our antique wrought-iron canopy and enter the lobby, our staff stands ready to offer you exceptional service. Whether you choose a suite with a private balcony, a deluxe accommodation that adds a whirlpool-for-two – or something in between – you’ll find an artful combination of freshly updated, Victorian-reproduction furnishings and can’t-do-without amenities like free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. From heavenly bedding to downy-soft bath towels and robes to remarkable room service with a smile, we do everything possible – and then some – to make you feel pampered. All of our guests can enjoy all-day dining in our oceanfront restaurant and relax in our heated indoor soaking pool. For adults traveling without children, our keyed-access concierge level offers accommodations enhanced with genteel extras and use of the private rooftop sundeck and spa.Like the ocean, we never close! Both the Boardwalk Plaza Hotel and Victoria’s Restaurant are open year-round. Join us for a weeklong vacation or a romantic escape – from a summer beach holiday to a cozy winter getaway. You pick the season that suits you best and we’ll take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boardwalk Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Plaza Rehoboth Beach
Hotel Boardwalk Plaza
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing