We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Beach Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brighton Suites Hotel
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Delaware City
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Great Beach Escape”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here in the off season when rates are significantly lower. The hotel is what we call "beach shabby" which for us means it's perfectly nice, and clean and well used. It's not a criticism but shorthand for." You're a block from the beach, in a family oriented hotel. Allowances must be made."

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and attentive. The package included discounts at the dinner next store for breakfast which we enjoyed very much.

The room was ready for us and was very comfortable and included everything we needed for a lovely weekend.

It's one block from Rehoboth Ave and couple of blocks from the beach. Check out Go Fish! or Semra's Mediterranean Grill for dinner. Dogfish Head has good food and serves their own great beer but it's hard to get a table even in the off season.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    116
    52
    12
    20
See reviews for
125
76
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alaska
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great location, nice rooms, love the free parking and rooftop deck! Free DVD rental was a nice perk too. My fellow traveler left some clothes in a drawer and they called and were even kind enough to mail the clothes to her. Great choice for Rehoboth!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kxp186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I like to start my reviews by saying I'm a picky traveler, so you know my reference point. I am happiest in high-end Marriott and Hyatt properties. Stayed here for a nearby baseball tournament, and I would not stay again. The good things are that parking is free, you are only 1-1/2 blocks away from the beach and a block from the main road through town with all the shopping/food. The staff was very nice, and housekeeping did a great job. My room was as clean as it could be for what they had to work with. Problem was that the hotel is very tired. It desperately needs an update. The bathroom had been updated and was clean, but the rest of the room was a 70's throwback. Furniture, curtains, linens were very old. Pillows were pretty gross. I actually wrapped ours in towels so we didn't have to lay on them. The carpet was full of stains, and lighting was terrible. Chairs were very stained, as well. We couldn't open the sliding glass door to let in some air, and we couldn't see out of it because it was all fogged (or dirty?) between the glass. I know that most beach hotels aren't super luxurious. People pay crazy prices just to stay near the beach, so hotels really don't have to upgrade much as long as they have location to offer. The hallways reminded me of a dormitory. I don't like giving bad reviews. But I just can't recommend this hotel to other travelers. Unless you aren't very picky. If all you are looking for is a clean bathroom and good location, you'll be quite happy, I suppose.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelerMom0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is staffed with very friendly people. It has free garage parking and the suites have two rooms, each with a flat screen TV. We enjoyed our stay here in spite of the thundering herd of youngsters running through the hallways until 10 PM or so. The rooms were clean and the hotel is perfectly positioned for walks around the city or on the nearby oceanfront boardwalk and to the many good restaurants. We would be happy to stay here again if we revisit Rehoboth Beach!

Room Tip: If you stay on the second floor you can easily walk up and down to your room without waiting endless...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OwenComora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed a week. This is not a luxury hotel. However, it has everything a traveler needs. It is clean, well maintained and everything works. The bed is very comfortable. There is a coin operated laundry which really made a difference to us. Towels are plentiful and they supply a beach umbrella, 2 towels and 2 chairs daily, The location is very convenient but far enough from the boardwalk to be quiet.
If there is a problem The staff attends to it promptly. Our sliding glass door was off the track and we called to report it. The door was fixed within 10 minutes.
The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable also. They can direct you to restaurants that might appeal to you and answer all sorts of questions about the area. There are no blank stares that you get in other places.
A couple of nights it was a bit noisy in the early evening--young children playing in an adjoining suite. However, it was never noisy when we slept.
We got coupons for another stay and we will use them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EGV42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irvington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Just spent 3 days/nights at Brighton Suites. Very pleasnt, accomodating, clean and close to beach, restaurants/shopping. Especially liked the comfort of parking your car for the whole stay without using it again.When we asked for extra towels they were right there. Make sure you ask for a safe key so you can store valubales while you are out, really liked that. And renember you are paying for proximity in the high season so the price is justified.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We've just returned from a two night beach trip with our daughter and two grandsons. We love the Brighton. This was our fourth stay there, and I do agree that it isn't the fanciest place in town, but we have been treated as though we were their only guests during each stay. Perhaps you find what you give, or what you are determined to see. (I reference some of the negative comments made by others.) The rooms are spacious, and for us, surprisingly quiet - in other words, I have never been bothered by noisy neighbors, and I am an extremely light sleeper. We have received full consideration to each request whether it be more towels, extra blankets, batteries for the remote, a TV that wasn't working, or a light that needed a new bulb. The staff is stellar. Perhaps they know they are dealing with a lot of competition and work extra hard to overcome the downsides. No, the towels are not Egyptian cotton - do you really need that at a hotel? The beach chairs range from old to brand new - you can always bring your own. That's what we do when we're in town for a longer stay. The beach towels are a super convenience; no wet sandy towels in the room - how thick does a free towel have to be? In other words, the Brighton is a great spot for a Rehoboth Beach respite, and we'll be back. Also, they have some brilliant deals, especially for a return visit.

Room Tip: Request a room on the fourth floor. There's no one above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,746 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Suites Hotel

Property: Brighton Suites Hotel
Address: 34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Brighton Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Suites Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Suites Hotel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing