We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brighton Suites Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
US$85
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
81
121
53
12
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
121
53
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelsindoor poolsammy's kitchenshut the doorliving roomwet baroff seasonpull out couchstaff was very friendly and helpfulupdated roomsvery nice hotelfree parkingtwo blocksoff street parkingtwo night staysized bedsmall fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Having seen so many people on TripAdvisor give really crummy reviews of this hotel, I didn't expect to enjoy being at the Brighton Suites.

The hotel was clean, the staff were unbelievably friendly, and the location was incredibly convenient to everywhere in Rehoboth. Being able to walk to and from everywhere (including the beach) was incredibly convenient and they even have an on site restaurant that serves an incredibly diverse range of breakfast options you normally don't find in many places.

If you were turned off by all of those negative reviews on TripAdvisor and elsewhere, please reconsider. They've listened to people's complaints, they've read all of their reviews (even the negative ones), and I think that they are all the better of a hotel for it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BJ_Wanlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Our priorities are cleanliness and comfort, and we got both at this hotel. In particular, the beds were in good shape, which is something that is oddly lacking in many hotels that cost more. The upholstered furniture was a bit worn but not gross, and most of the "wood" pieces were in nearly new condition. The bathroom was updated and very clean. With two double beds, a sleep sofa, and mini-kitchen, our suite would have been comfortable for a family of 4. The lighting was unusually good with wall fixtures, standing lamps, and table lamps generously placed throughout the suite. The only negative was draperies. The curtains in the bedroom did not shut fully, so we had to use a safety pin to keep out the light at night. The privacy curtains in the living room hung sadly lower than the heavier decorative curtains, creating a somewhat neglected look.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cynthia010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I think the room you get for the money here is pretty similar to other suite hotels in Rehoboth -- the bathrooms have probably been updated a little more recently than the bedroom/living room and look a little more modern, but everything's clean, comfortable, and in working order. And the location -- next door to Sammy's and a few blocks from the beach -- is terrific. But the reason I go back is because the staff -- from the cleaning people to the front desk -- are always so nice to us and our small kids. This past weekend they earned my long-time loyalty by finding my son's beloved stuffed animal (which must have fallen out of our bag as we left our room) and calling my cell phone before we left town so that we could go back and get it. When we arrived to pick him up, Big Puppy was sitting at the front desk helping his new friends greet guests.

Thanks, Brighton Suites!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelPareny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I had an enjoyable stay at Brighton for a few days for my job. I agree with most of the reviews, very outdated room though the bathroom was all redone and very nice! Nice amenities, unfortunately work was being done on the pool and fitness room, but, they looked okay! The pool is technically indoors so, can be used whenever. The location is great! Staff was super friendly and nice.

Room Tip: Higher the better! Stick with the even numbers for oceanside rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maluakua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel about 6 years ago. At that time it was ok, not super nice, but ok.

I just stayed there again recently and it was not ok. This hotel is beyond run down at this point. It is apparent that the owners have done absolutely nothing to update it or to fix broken furniture etc. in addition, it was dirty and smelled of mold. Even the heat vents had giant dust formations on them. The beds were not comfortable and the walls paper thin. The atrium in the main part of the hotel was horrible with no heat, stained floors, dead plants and just a general feeling of grunginess.

The ONLY plus I would give this hotel is that the front desk staff was friendly and nice. Other than that, take your money elsewhere. Trust me, even an extra $50 a night is well worth it.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank evilkitty510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews