We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brighton Suites Hotel
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2010

My bf and I decided to take a last minute trip to a beach for spring break. I stayed up all night looking for the best hotel for our money. I love cleanliness but we did not want to spend too much money. It seems as though the expensive hotels had the best reviews but then I came across a review for Brighton Suites. The rate online was $189.00/night which was a little too high but decided to call anyway. The lady offered us a suite for $219.00 for a 4 day 3 night stay. I booked immediately. The only problem I had was there wasn't a public restroom in the lobby, the shower water was not hit enough and the parking garage is really small for big trucks.

Other than that, everything was great. Free wifi. The suite was huge and well worth the price. 2 short blocks to the beach. 1 block from shopping. Plenty restaurants. Friendly staff.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovesssstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    108
    49
    12
    19
See reviews for
111
69
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

Location was great, room was OK, manager has a very poor attitude.

Assuming you don't have to deal with the manager, this is an OK hotel, especailly based upon location. But upon having to deal with her rudeness and lack of appreciation for a customer, I will never go back.

As this has been mentioned in earlier reviews, this seems to be a common issue.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ScottieNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rehoboth Beach hotels

philadelphia, pa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

We stayed for two nights at the Brighton Suites in September. It was a nice clean suite in a great location. We were in close proximity to Rehoboth Ave, including a variety of shops and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank brigitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel was worth the money we spent, very clean and friendly staff. Walking distance from beach, shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onyfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

We've stayed here 3 times in recent years, drawn by the combination of fantastic location (1 block from beach + main street) and good value (compared to other beach-side Rehoboth hotels).

It's very true that the walls are thin (and this place is popular with screaming toddlers). Also, it's gloomy and slightly musty inside (because of atrium layout), and the furnishings are tired and need updating.

On the other hand, we have found the staff very friendly and helpful, the "suite" layout is great (with microwave and fridge and sofa bed) and we have never had any of the cleanliness or service issues which others have raised here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhrjruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

This is not the fanciest hotel, but it is a good location for families. The suites are a decent size. The hotel does need to be updated.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewesbeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poolesville, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2009

Overall Brighton Suites is a decent place for the price. It's about 2 blocks from the beach on the boardwalk. The beds were comfortable and the sheets and bathroom were clean. I would stay there again if I wanted the boardwalk access. The beach in that part is so dirty and over crowded that I would not even go down the next day. Instead we drove to Cape Henlopen Park where the beach is nice, clean and natural. When we got to our room there was still a dirty sheet on the sleep sofa. It had cereal and sand all over it. They sent some one up right away to take the dirty sheet and informed us that the clean sheets are kept in the cabinet nearby. It would have been nice to have been told that at check in and the dirty sheet should never have been left there. But I assume the people before us closed up the bed when they left and the cleaning crew did not open it back up to check. The front desk staff is functional but not the least bit nice or friendly like a lot of reviews shared. I don't know why they don't get the hint from these reviews to re-train staff to be pleasant!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmowatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Suites Hotel

Property: Brighton Suites Hotel
Address: 34 Wilmington Ave., Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2217
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brighton Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brighton Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Suites Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Rehoboth Beach
Brighton Suites Hotel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing