We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish it was in my hometown!”
Review of The Bake Shoppe

The Bake Shoppe
Restaurant details
Level Contributor
192 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Wish it was in my hometown!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Mornings in Rehoboth almost always start at The Bake Shoppe. Everything is so fresh and delicious. The owner is extremely personable and treats you as if you were a regular.....which we are for one week every summer for the last decade. We would highly recommend a stop at The Bake Shoppe!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    19
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Great Bakery!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Bake Shoppe reminds me of the great bakeries I went to as a child. The donuts and pastries are excellent. The staff is friendly. It is crazy folks pass the Bake Shoppe to go to Dunkin Donuts. The Bake Shoppe donuts are REAL DONUTS! It is a regular stop on our beach vacation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GastronautWDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Visited three times!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

No idea why people were frequenting Dunkin Donuts when this is right up the street. Tried two different types of pastries - both were out of this world. Also had the fried croissants - warm and flakey and glazed amazingness. The staff were all friendly and had good recommendations. There are a few seats inside in case you want to stay awhile. Bagels were decent but the reason for our third trip was to pick up more pastries to take home. Highly recommend!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank candj1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Dissapointing breakfast experience.”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was dissapointed with this place. We went one morning to pick up breakfast and the bagel with cream cheese was very sloppy and the breakfast croissant with scrambled eggs was soggy. Don't get me started on the espresso, it was like drinking tar. On top of all that the place looked unkept and the work stations were not very tidy. Maybe we should have just stuck with the donuts which looked good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adriana-Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level Contributor
269 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Delicious Chocolate Croissants!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This past summer we discovered this gem of a bakery. It is wonderful find, and they have the best croissants and pastries. I go in the morning and there is always a line. Not only tourists go here but the locals as well. I think he is the owner, is always super friendly when I go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bake Shoppe also viewed

 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing