We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No cake with butter cream frosting”
Review of The Bake Shoppe

The Bake Shoppe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Louisa, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“No cake with butter cream frosting”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We were in early in the day and they had no regular cake or cupcakes with regular frosting. I am allergic to chocolate.....wait don't feel sorry for me. I am ok with it. LOL Very small selection and kind of run down looking.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JustMarsha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    19
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best bakery in rehoboth so far.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The quality of the pastries here is high compared to the other bake shops in rehoboth. The danishes are great and the chocolate pastry is great. I like how they have most of the items behind glass to protect it from flies. I saw other bakeries that didn't have this feature. The coffee and capuccinno here are okay, but thats not their specialty. The people who work there are so down to earth and nice. It make it so much easier to order things.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank girlygirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All i can say is WOW”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our family visits Rehoboth Beach every year. This place makes the BEST donuts and sticky buns in town. It is a must see place, have never been dissapointed

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bill m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mass.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Unpretentious family run bakery”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

If you want genuinely fresh tasty pastries, breads, danish and muffins this is a great place. If you want fancy coffee, sophisticated breakfast sandwiches or table service, I suggest you find a different place. There are a wide variety of baked goods available, more than I expected for a small family business.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GardenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
192 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wish it was in my hometown!”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Mornings in Rehoboth almost always start at The Bake Shoppe. Everything is so fresh and delicious. The owner is extremely personable and treats you as if you were a regular.....which we are for one week every summer for the last decade. We would highly recommend a stop at The Bake Shoppe!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bake Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to The Bake Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing