We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not up to Quality Inn standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“not up to Quality Inn standards”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The bed was comfortable, and clean...The room was large....so the important things were there, but housekeeping was sloppy, we had no coffee, and know the last guest did because it was still in the pot!!!
Holes in drapes...Really old, old fashioned TV...EXPENSIVE for what it was...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dutchgirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    58
    37
    20
    24
See reviews for
74
40
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
ASTORIA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed here with the plan to drive to the Nascar race at Dover the following morning, which worked out very well.
We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, It was clean, AC worked, had a nice sofa to hang out and read a book while he took a nap, had an in room refrigerator ( though the temperature dial was removed so the temp could not be adjusted.)
The hallway was a little dim for my taste- (not sure if they were using energy efficient bulbs?). The morning breakfast was more than sufficient - make your own waffles was a nice touch - food was hot, and the person in charge was replacing items as they were used - area was clean so we were happy, It was a nice walk to the beach, and lots of shopping in the area, if that is what you want to do.
We went to Jakes to have dinner - Highly recommended! - then walked the boardwalk afterwards - great weekend away!

Room Tip: avoid the front rooms, facing busy road -
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Rooms were clean, beds were great, and you can walk to the beach. It's a few blocks, but very doable. There is a small indoor pool, with a little patio area on the side, and breakfast was very good - a good variety of food. If you can't afford to stay right in the town of Rehoboth, or there is no availability, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy40Bethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

After a snafu with hotels.com, we discovered upon check-in that our reservation had been let go. This was on the hotels end, not hotels.com. Mindy, front desk gal, was less than helpful. She was rude and even from the second we walked in, we felt as though we had disturbed her snack and reading break. We were forced to pay the inflated fee, even though the hotel canceled our reservation, not hotels.com. I have stayed at Quality Inn's before, and have never been treated this way. Conclusion: make sure to bring a sugary snack to appease the front desk troll.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed one night while shopping the outlets. Good location near shopping and places to eat. The room was clean and spacious but, in need of a facelift. The bathroom was in good condition.....there were plenty of towels .....the shower/tub was large with a good working shower head.
The free continental breakfast was not great but ok. There was plenty of items to pick from and the supply was refilled when needed.
There is a heated indoor pool which looked very nice....did not use it.
Overall, was a good experience, served the purpose. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trekinalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackwood
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night to shop at Rehoboth outlets. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. Location was great, close to beach and outlets. Good value for the price!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
129 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

A pleasant surprise in the off-season.

We came from NJ on the ferry on brisk winds as a result of a depression in the central states. Finding the place was relatively easy. Our GPS ceased to work. Even without that, - it was easy.

The hotel is much like other hotels under the Choice umbrella. What makes just his hotel an exception, was the receptionist when we arrived. If I was a part of the Choice management, - I would consider this individual for greater responsibility. (Hint: He is of Turkish origin..) The next days there were other employees that did a good job..

“The exceptionist” spoke fluent English, - not essential for a good stay, - but it adds to the experience of a good stay to be understood? He knew the area and gave several options on what to do, never giving me the impression that “time was up”. He gave good advice on where to eat, especially a place next door. The food was so excellent that we decided to do it two days in a row. Being senior ourselves, we felt like juniors in that crowd. Not many below the age of 80.

In our room, - the maid had forgot to pick up the cover for an earplug. As a teaser I dropped that item in the reception area to experience the interval before it disappeared. Our excellent receptionist swept it away without hesitation. Not all “behind the desk” are that willing to do what is not exactly their job. The maid also left a disinfectant spray-bottle in our room.

The hotel alarm clock in our room started to make a racket at 7:00, but by then we were already up. The maid should always adjust the clock to “no awakening”. The maid also made the bed “back-forward”. Strange! We had to rearrange it.

The room we were given was an upgrade to suite, - due to the off-season. The TV was an old CRT device, but worked nice and gave us a pleasant evening, even with the program American Idol.. This is a place we would like to get back to.

There was an exercise room with one treadmill. There was a water-cooler, but not water and no cups. Towels were in place, but no swipes to clean the items for your own sweaty palms. There is a small flat screen TV. The door lock was faulty, which in my mind is safety issue. Women exercising alone should have the privilege to do that behind a lockable door.

The breakfast was decent, but not outstanding. There were thin hamburgers and pancakes. We had to ask the attendant for more bread, Styrofoam cups and milk. He later apologized for the inconvenience. It is an unwritten rule that the restaurant employee should always take a look around to check on items and customers before leaving the room. While we were having breakfast, - this guy came in talking on his phone, - loudly! A breakfast room is built with tiles and bare walls for easy maintenance. Even a slight sound makes a nuisance. This guy should get his “social antennas” fixed on how to behave amongst fellow human beings while talking on the phone! He totally embraced the two of us with his loud appearance and we were forced to leave! I missed a sign saying; – Taking on your phone here, - may have you shot!

Never the less; - it is a hotel above average, but not yet an award winner.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 20891 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-8007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach Near Dewey Beach. Conveniently situated directly on Coastal Highway One (1), the Quality Inn(R) & Suites - Rehoboth Beach is a totally smoke-free hotel that caters to business and leisure travelers from all across the eastern seaboard of the United States. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Quality Inn Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing