We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice waterpark”
Review of Jungle Jim's

Jungle Jim's
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Newark, DE
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice waterpark”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We've been here several times. Its a very nice waterpark. Well maintained, clean, lots of lifeguards on duty. Lots of different rides and water amusement choices for any age.
Food stand is not over priced for being at the beach and the food was good.
Bathrooms/changing areas very clean also. It's somewhat expensive but if you are planning to stay the whole day you will get your money's worth.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gus324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    78
    18
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great challenging mini golf, good activites for the kids”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This is the second straight year we've gone to Jungle Jim's for a fun morning. It's nice that they open at 10AM, we went here on a morning where it was alittle too cold to head to the beach. They have two 18 hole mini golf courses. We did the yellow course which is more difficult. It's got some great holes that are pretty difficult and also lots of hazards and obstacles. The kids really enjoyed it.
We did not go into the waterpark, but it looked pretty fun.
The go-kart track is decent for the price.
The batting cages are also very fun and offer different speeds with baseballs or softballs.
The bumper boats are great for the price as well.
I would definitely recommend Jungle Jim's for a place to take the family where you can get a lot of fun for the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fords
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Water galory”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

this was a nice place to visit lots of water every where nice wave pool and kids rides. The food was good and you got a lot for the amount you pay. Restrooms are clean

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
192 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic break from beach. Entire family loved slides. We loved lazy river.”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Nice escape from beach. 35 per person during day but entire days worth of entertainment. Kids loved it! We likec it too. Snack is average but its a watepark and we brought snacks and bottled waters. Will be back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank zachary2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
183 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place for the little ones..”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

and the not so litle ones as well. Went with the wife kids and grandkids our last day in Rehobeth this past Monday and everybody had a great time. Rides were great, place was clean food was good for what it was and reasonably priced. Admission might seem a little steep at 35.$ for adults but it's worth it, everyone had a great time from our four year old grandaughter on up.
One little sidenote my grandsons were horsing around and the youngest took a tumble and scraped his knee and elbow so I took him up to the first aid station and those guys could not have been any better in taking care oh him, A Big Thanks to the guys working the first aid stand

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bobertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Jim's also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Jungle Jim's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing