We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Gyro Sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gus & Gus Place

Gus & Gus Place
Ranked #92 of 271 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Gyro Sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I was visiting family in Delaware in June and got dropped off at the beach while they hit the outlet stores. It started to rain so by chance, I just happened to duck into this restaurant. Great little dive with a lot of history. I ordered the Gyro sandwich and it was spot on. Hefty portion of tasty lamb. For what would be considered at tourist area that can easily gouge customers on price, I found it value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimCA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    38
    22
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Ok.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

After reading the reviews, we decided to get the fried chicken. It was ok. The cheesesteaks and gyros looked really good though. I think I would've been happier with those instead of the fried chicken.
The staff was friendly and service was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtheocean26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
93 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great beach classic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

what's the beach without an old sub shop with fried chicken and fries. Try their chicken stack and cheese.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JnL_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is the next place on the boardwalk. Their hotdogs are the best that you can get anywhere. Chesesteaks gyros sausage burgers fried chicken are all amazing. My personal favorite is an bacon cheese dog and a bottle of coke. Their chef is amazing and never makes a mistake.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grant x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Great Sandwich Spot on the Boardwalk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

This is a great sandwich spot on the boardwalk in Rehoboth not far from The Green Turtle and the big arcade. GREAT sandwiches - gyros - French Fries. Had an Italian Sausage loaded with sausage & peppers that was fantastic. A bucket of their fries will feed a family of four. Perhaps the only downside is that it's 'cash only' - so don't go in expecting to pay with your VISA card (but they do have an ATM in the building). Highly recommend a stop at Gus & Gus on the boardwalk in Rehoboth.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hersheybearfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gus & Gus Place also viewed

 

Been to Gus & Gus Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing