We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and family friendly”
Review of Gus & Gus Place

Gus & Gus Place
Ranked #87 of 279 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Welcoming and family friendly”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

A homey place where it looks like it did when it opened. Over 50 years of family run business. Met Gus and his wife some of the kids and grand kids too. Food was burgers chicken. Etc. all tasty and fast. Good restaurant right on the boardwalk.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    39
    23
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average but...”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

That is exactly what you are looking for with a beach side, board walk greasy spoon. I know this stuff can't be good for me, but it tasted great. Their cheese steak with fried onions and some hot and sweet peppers was very tasty!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
Level 6 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Gyro Sandwich”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I was visiting family in Delaware in June and got dropped off at the beach while they hit the outlet stores. It started to rain so by chance, I just happened to duck into this restaurant. Great little dive with a lot of history. I ordered the Gyro sandwich and it was spot on. Hefty portion of tasty lamb. For what would be considered at tourist area that can easily gouge customers on price, I found it value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimCA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Ok.”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

After reading the reviews, we decided to get the fried chicken. It was ok. The cheesesteaks and gyros looked really good though. I think I would've been happier with those instead of the fried chicken.
The staff was friendly and service was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luvtheocean26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great beach classic”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

what's the beach without an old sub shop with fried chicken and fries. Try their chicken stack and cheese.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JnL_McD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gus & Gus Place also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Gus & Gus Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing