We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect B&B!”
Review of At Melissa’s B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Melissa’s B&B
Ranked #5 of 13 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I have just returned from my 5th stay at "A Melissa's" in Rehoboth Beach, De. and from my experiences, I can truthfully say that "At Melissa's" is the perfect B&B.
The accommodations are clean, charming, comfortable, and inviting. The porch, set with two dining tables, white wicker chairs, benches, and coffee tables is simply delightful, beckoning to you to bring your coffee, breakfast, or glass of wine out to enjoy the peace (or party) as you desire. Now, let's get to that breakfast (I wish). The warm, friendly host and proprietor, Melissa, sets out a scrumptious repast of juices, milk, yogurt, fruit, cereal, hard-boiled eggs, breakfast meats, and sweet breads. The make-your-own waffles are delicious and they (and everything served) is gluten-free! Coffee and tea are always available from a fully-stocked Kearug machine in the dining room as is complimentary chilled wine. Beer, soft drinks, and bottled water are complimentary as well. A stay at "At Melissa's" also includes lots of amenities such as beach chairs, towels, and coolers to take to the beach. Actually, Melissa has thought of everything to make one's stay comfortable and she intuitively knows how to adjust to one's level of desire for interaction - whether for peace or socialization. So, therefore, to me, Melissa is the perfect host and the very comfy "At Melissa's," the perfect B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

I am a US Marine from the little area of The United States. I now live in Fort Myers, FL (where I am based out of) but any chance I get to vacation with the family we always come to Rehoboth Beach. Which leads me to Mrlissa's B&B. I only have one sentence to this B&B, simply the best. Melissa's is one of the only reason I made this account so I could tell all vacationers to stay here. TRUST ME

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJBenson112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Being At Melissa's is like being at your favorite aunt's beach house. Melissa is an incredibly gracious hostess who has thought of every detail. She is present and accessible but not overly so. The house is comfortable. The rooms and linens are the best quality. Love, love, love our weekends away!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flip-flopmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

If you find yourself in the beach community of Rehoboth Beach, you MUST stay At Melissa’s Bed and Breakfast. Just a block or two off the main drag, and only a couple blocks from the beach, this B&B is a treasure. Comfortable and warm, it reflects the spirit of owner/innkeeper Melissa. Clean and unassuming on the outside, this restored home is oozing with charm. The rooms, while modest in size, are bright and cheery, and have been updated and decorated with contemporary coastal colors and style. Melissa has thought of everything a guest would want from the cushy towels and USB ports in the rooms, to complementary soft drinks, beer/wine, coffee/tea and commercial size ice machine in the kitchen, to a fabulous breakfast buffet (served from 7-10am) that is organic and 100% gluten free (including the self-made waffles!). You’ll want to check out her gourmet kitchen, too – it’s awesome! We heartily recommend this B&B and can’t wait to return someday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTjernlund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

A friend turned us on to this B&B and we are hooked! Year after year , at least 4 times a year we are back! Per season, in season and post season we are here. Melissa is a gem and so is her place. The beach is a block away (love the boardwalk). We came this time to make sure all was here after hurricane Sandy! Our beach and B&B are safe and sound! The rooms are great and breakfast is beyond fabulous . We have made good friends with other guests and Melissa as well! It is a pleasure to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AStarSumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I just returned from At Melissa's for a weekend with the ladies. What an incredible place. My King size bed was so comfortable. It was honestly one of the best nights sleep that I've had in a long time. The highlight was the full breakfast in the morning and wine during cocktail hour. Melissa made this banana chocolate chip bread that was divine and we couldn't believe that it was gluten free. The other bonus was how close she was to the center of town. I would highly recommend this classy B&B and definitely will be returning next year with my friends.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Spent a long weekend At Melissa's for a family wedding. Thanks for putting up with the 'kids' coming and going and for the relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere. From mimosa's on the porch for breakfast, to popcorn and wine out back to the comfy clean rooms. A great stay!

Room Tip: We took over the 'attic', where there was plenty of room for our adult kids and us to enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
622 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.9 mi away
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Melissa’s B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Melissa’s B&B

Address: 36 Delaware Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £79 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At melissa's, a 100+ year old beach house, situated one block west of the beach and 1 block north to dining, shopping & entertainment. No cars needed here. Reminiscent of days gone by, this 100% gluten free b&b boasts a gracious front porch for whiling away the hours, be it chatting, reading or enjoying a cool refreshment. Each room, tastefully decorated has private baths, internet access and individual ac. A charming backyard with a wonderful outdoor shower, ideal when returning from the beach or just to laze about. Complimentary bike rental to enjoy the many parks and trails all around. A beautiful place where guests become friends and still continue after 22 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Melissa’s B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Melissa`s Hotel Rehoboth Beach
At Melissa`s Bed And Breakfast
At Melissa’s B&B Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing