We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“April Babymoon”
Review of At Melissa’s B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
At Melissa’s B&B
Ranked #5 of 13 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a lovely experience at Melissa's B&B over Easter weekend. Melissa is a superb host. She greeted us, showed us our beautiful room and took the time to point out her favorite places to eat since we were new to Rehoboth. We were lucky enough to stay in the Penthouse and boy was it spacious. I loved the neutral design and luxurious tiled shower. Each morning breakfast included many choices (I'm on the picky side) and filled us up until early afternoon! Melissa even had candy and snacks out in the afternoon in addition to wine and beer (for the daddy to be). The atmosphere is relaxed - you can chat with guests if you'd like, in the living areas, or do your own thing. The off season price was very reasonable and it's a lovely beach town! I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AshleeN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned from my 5th trip at Melissa's and can't say enough great things about this
B&B. Each year gets better! The house is clean and attractive and the outside is
amazing with its large porch for hanging out. Melissa is an awesome person
making sure you are happy and relaxed.
When in Rehoboth no need to look any further!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just came home from my fifth stay at At Melissa's. Five of my friends and I stay there the week before Memorial Day...we laugh..we cry...we drink...we bike ride..we shop...we eat...LOL...we have a grand old time.

Melissa is the best owner. She is warm and will go out of her way to be accomodating. Her breakfasts are the best! I just got on the scale and luckily I did not gain any weight this week like I usually do...LOL.

I would recommend this place to anyone and I've traveled and stayed at the finest hotels around the world since I was a young girl. The place is clean, warm and Melissa has made sure that almost anything that you would want is already there when you check in.

We've already made our reservations for next year. Can't wait...

Room Tip: This year I stayed in Room #1 as I am having some mobility issues. It was perfect as I did not have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just returned from one of many truly wonderful visits to At Melissa's. As far as I'm concerned, this is the only place to stay in Rehoboth Beach. Every year, I introduce more of my friends to this awesome B&B All of them have become devotees, immediately making a reservation for the next year! And what makes this B&B so special? Well, to my mind, it is Melissa, herself. Melissa thinks (and is continually thinking) of everything to make one's stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible - from passes for bike rental and the gym - to beach chairs and towels - among an endless list of amenities. Which is not to say that the guest house, itself, is not something special as well - it is. Rooms are beautifully decorated, beds are comfy, bathrooms are well-appointed, and the common areas are warm and inviting. The breakfast is quite the production for a so-called, "Continental" - no continental that I've ever seen before!
Really a wonderful place to stay - I know I will be returning (with my friends) for many years to come. Melissa - you are the best!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thebrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are a young couple and we decided to take a last minute trip to Rehoboth before the busy season. We arrived on a weekday and we were the only guests until the weekend arrived.

Melissa was very welcoming and she made us feel right at home. She had a few snacks out round the clock along with beer, wine, soda, water, coffee, and tea for the taking. The breakfasts in the morning were fantastic and most of the food was healthy too (juice, yogurt, granola, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, gluten free waffles/cakes/etc). The porch was great, and we spent most mornings and evenings out there enjoying the ocean breeze. The hammock in the back was perfect for watching the sun set behind the trees. We got the chance to peek into all of the rooms before the other guests arrived, and I can assure you that all the rooms are gorgeous. The bathrooms are newly renovated and stocked with the essentials.

If you are looking for a stress free vacation, book at Melissa's. You will not be disappointed. We will be back ASAP for another stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms were beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We were one of 2 couples staying. Very comfortable room #1. Vast array of foods for breakfast. Fresh fruits, make your own waffles, homemade granola. ...... When we arrived there was fresh popcorn, Keurig coffee, soda, wine, beer and water... It was as if we were home. A wonderful establishment and Mellissa a fine hostess. And if all that is not enough only 1 1/2 blocks from the beach and a block from downtown shops and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Saratogatravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Melissa does and will make your stay in Rehoboth Beach the most relaxing, most lovely, best B&B you have ever visited. Lovely period home with all of the modern conveniences. Bedrooms exquisite and bathrooms as new as new can be. When you leave you will have a new friend, and will feel the warmth as if leaving your life long friend. We have stayed 3 times and are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Be sure to book well in advance. Melissa has many repeat customers and is often well booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,909 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,241 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
Canalside Inn
Canalside Inn
#4 of 13 in Rehoboth Beach
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Melissa’s B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Melissa’s B&B

Address: 36 Delaware Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At melissa's, a 100+ year old beach house, situated one block west of the beach and 1 block north to dining, shopping & entertainment. No cars needed here. Reminiscent of days gone by, this 100% gluten free b&b boasts a gracious front porch for whiling away the hours, be it chatting, reading or enjoying a cool refreshment. Each room, tastefully decorated has private baths, internet access and individual ac. A charming backyard with a wonderful outdoor shower, ideal when returning from the beach or just to laze about. Complimentary bike rental to enjoy the many parks and trails all around. A beautiful place where guests become friends and still continue after 22 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your At Melissa’s B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Melissa`s Hotel Rehoboth Beach
At Melissa`s Bed And Breakfast
At Melissa’s B&B Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing