We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rehoboth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent getaway”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Booked a weekend with friends at the RGH and was instantly impressed with the beautiful renovation to the house. Tom and Steve made us feel like welcomed guests to their home. The guesthouse had everything we needed and the breakfasts were spectacular. The location is perfect. Everything is within walking distance! We are already planning our next stay at the RGH.

Room Tip: Select room with own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    24
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
24
206
35
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

What a jewel! The hosts are so hospitable and friendly. The place is extremely well located - short distance to the beach, reataurants and shops. The house is tastefully decorated with lovely upper level decks and large backyard complete with table and chairs. This is a "preferred destination"! Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sahayden2950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Big fan, been there a bunch of times, good people and the location is perfect. I shop around but this place is pretty hard to beat. Breakfast is excellent and hot, new management has renovated the place and it turned out very well.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The newly renovated Rehoboth Guest House is perfect! The service is exceptional and the Inn Keepers go out of their way to make you feel at home. The location is ideal. The freshly made, full breakfast is awesome! The rooms may be small but they are tasteful and have all the amenities you need.
Sharon G.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Couldn't have chosen a more perfect bed and breakfast. The Rehoboth Guest house was reborn, it is absolutely beautiful. The location is prime walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. The Innkeepers were very helpful and nice and hospitable. The breakfast was very inviting and they made it feel like a home away from home. My girlfriend and I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed at the RGH Saint Patty's Day weekend and the place was great. Wonderful house that just underwent an exquisite renovation, perfect location and plenty of common space in the living area. Tom and Steve were genuine and accommodating, we especially loved the great breakfast and relaxing patio out back. There was a cocktail hour Saturday and daily freshly baked cookies for snacking. Very close proximity to the beach, shops and restaurants, everything you could want or need within walking distance. We will definitely being coming back for many years to come!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

we stayed at the guest house for the weekend and we were thoroughly impressed! The owners are very friendly and outgoing, the rooms cute and clean.. and the guest house is in the middle of everything.. just a few blocks to whatever you need including the beach! we would recommend this to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Admiral on Baltimore
Admiral on Baltimore
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehoboth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehoboth Guest House

Property: Rehoboth Guest House
Address: 40 Maryland Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rehoboth Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rehoboth Guest House is a charming gay owned and operated victorian bed and breakfast, located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. We are located just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean, Rehoboth's main street, excellent restaurants, wonderful tax-free shops, and art galleries. The Rehoboth Guest House has a total of 14 guest rooms, 10 of which have private bathrooms. On our 2nd floor, we have 4 guest rooms that share 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bathroom. Each room is unique and painted with warm colors. They all feature large windows with wooden plantation blinds, comfortable mattresses, 32" flat screen TV's, mini fridges, and a daily room cleaning service. Our romantic Rehoboth Beach Bed and Breakfast has many common areas for our guests to enjoy. Outside, guests relax and mingle on our popular large front porch lined with rockers, featuring a relaxing porch swing. Guests boast about the two oversized outdoor showers with changing rooms which are especially inviting after a long day at the beach. Inside, the Guest House has a warm and inviting living room with lots of natural light, comfortable furniture and large flat screen TV. For breakfast dining, we have a round family size dining table. This area can accommodate large groups. Each day, guests wake up to the wonderful smells of a hot breakfast, coffee, fresh baked goods, and all the amenities of a continental breakfast served in our exquisite chef's kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Guest House Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing