We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place looks fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rehoboth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 14 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Thanks again guys for a great weekend. Always have a good time and your wine & cheese get together on Sat was the best!!!!! A great place for a long weekend or just to get away from a busy week.
You are great hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Rehoboth Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I went with a group of friends and stayed in a room with a shared bath. Everything was very very clean and new. The is a gay and straight friendly guesthouse. Most gay men but some very nice straight couples were also staying when we were there. This place is like brand new. Owners gutted the old place and everything is sparkling clean and new. Hot and freshly cooked Breakfast was very good. Coffee and cookies are available all day, you will love this place. Easy walk to the beach and everything associated with a rehoboth getaway. There is absolutely no reason to move your car once it is parked. I Highly recommend this place. The owners and staff we extremely nice and helpful. Sitting out on a nice day on the front porch was the best.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Richandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Beautifully decorated inside & out, new landscaping and the improvements continue, Clean, comfortable,affordable , great breakfast too!
Great innkeepers & ownership. These guys know what they are doing ...great hosts!

Room Tip: Most desirable place to stay , book early!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We recently stayed here for 2 days on an impromptu short vacation which luckily there was a vacancy at the Rehoboth Guest House. The folks here have done tremendous work on the house and we actually got to witness a wonderful transformation in the backyard in the span of only 2 days! There was a very nice spread for breakfast and the hospitality was great. Location was ideal - walking distance to everything!

Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the King and pull-out couch. Plenty of room for us :-)
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tarrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed over Easter weekend. Steve and Tom are wonderful hosts and do a great job of making sure you are completely comfortable in the main house and in your room.

I felt like I was hanging out at my friends home instead of staying in a guesthouse. This is what they were trying to achieve and they nailed it.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with a private bath if available. This is especially important in the summer since th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It's wonderful to find your preferred beach getaway. What is even better is when you find the right place to stay while you're there. I can't say enough about the guest house. Steve and Tom are the most wonderful people. They never seem to stop working and the result is that you'll never find a better place to stay. The food is amazing, the house, as comfortable as it is beautiful, and again, you have Steve and Tom. Such fun, and gracious hosts! Thanks so much guys! You made our stay excellent, again! See you again in August!

Room Tip: No tips needed. Just stay HERE!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGLLAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have to say we have never stayed any place better. Everything is spotlessly clean. The breakfast was sumptuous, the rooms were so comfortable (something for everyone!) all the decor was gorgeous and the staff was so attentive and warm! It was my husband's birthday during our stay and the tray of goodies Tom, (the Pastry Chef) left for him in our room was just delicious and dazzling!
Usually when you go to the beach you get a room. At the Rehoboth Guest House you get an experience to remember. They shared with us the hard work they have all put into the place in the past 9 mos and it is so fun to see and hear about the remarkable transformation! Even the owners are there with sleeves rolled up and planting trees. A very hands on team that take seriously pride in what they have created for their guests.
Tom and Steve (The Innkeepers) are always there with a recommendation for dining or shopping and they never steered us wrong!
The Inn itself is a retreat, not to mention it's proximity to anything you want...the beach, the shops, literally just a short stroll away. We are already booking again for Early Fall. Thanks Rehoboth Beach House for everything! We already miss your cookies! - Jeremy and Elizabeth Rann - Charlottesville, VA

Room Tip: Just tell them a bit about yourself. They are highly intuitive about helping get you the perfect ro...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth1844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,799 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
279 reviews
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Admiral on Baltimore
Admiral on Baltimore
#6 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehoboth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehoboth Guest House

Address: 40 Maryland Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £63 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rehoboth Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rehoboth Guest House is a charming gay owned and operated victorian bed and breakfast, located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. We are located just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean, Rehoboth's main street, excellent restaurants, wonderful tax-free shops, and art galleries. The Rehoboth Guest House has a total of 14 guest rooms, 10 of which have private bathrooms. On our 2nd floor, we have 4 guest rooms that share 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bathroom. Each room is unique and painted with warm colors. They all feature large windows with wooden plantation blinds, comfortable mattresses, 32" flat screen TV's, mini fridges, and a daily room cleaning service. Our romantic Rehoboth Beach Bed and Breakfast has many common areas for our guests to enjoy. Outside, guests relax and mingle on our popular large front porch lined with rockers, featuring a relaxing porch swing. Guests boast about the two oversized outdoor showers with changing rooms which are especially inviting after a long day at the beach. Inside, the Guest House has a warm and inviting living room with lots of natural light, comfortable furniture and large flat screen TV. For breakfast dining, we have a round family size dining table. This area can accommodate large groups. Each day, guests wake up to the wonderful smells of a hot breakfast, coffee, fresh baked goods, and all the amenities of a continental breakfast served in our exquisite chef's kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Guest House Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing