We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rehoboth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 13 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Rehoboth Guest House offers very comfortable and attractively furnished guestrooms. The staff is friendly and attentive to guests needs. Tom cooks a mighty fine breakfast including homemade fresh pastries. Rehoboith House is situated close to the best that Rehoboth Beach has to offer. This was our second under the new ownership and management and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank diningdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is the perfect B&B; it's stylish and romantic, not to mention it's just a block-and-a-half to the beach! The entire house was just remodeled and it shows. My husband and I are both vegetarians and they went out of their way to prepare the most lovely breakfast. Not to mention, Tom (one of the innkeepers) is a retired pastry chef and he always had fresh baked goods out to snack on. We can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Thanks again guys for a great weekend. Always have a good time and your wine & cheese get together on Sat was the best!!!!! A great place for a long weekend or just to get away from a busy week.
You are great hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I went with a group of friends and stayed in a room with a shared bath. Everything was very very clean and new. The is a gay and straight friendly guesthouse. Most gay men but some very nice straight couples were also staying when we were there. This place is like brand new. Owners gutted the old place and everything is sparkling clean and new. Hot and freshly cooked Breakfast was very good. Coffee and cookies are available all day, you will love this place. Easy walk to the beach and everything associated with a rehoboth getaway. There is absolutely no reason to move your car once it is parked. I Highly recommend this place. The owners and staff we extremely nice and helpful. Sitting out on a nice day on the front porch was the best.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Richandmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Beautifully decorated inside & out, new landscaping and the improvements continue, Clean, comfortable,affordable , great breakfast too!
Great innkeepers & ownership. These guys know what they are doing ...great hosts!

Room Tip: Most desirable place to stay , book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We recently stayed here for 2 days on an impromptu short vacation which luckily there was a vacancy at the Rehoboth Guest House. The folks here have done tremendous work on the house and we actually got to witness a wonderful transformation in the backyard in the span of only 2 days! There was a very nice spread for breakfast and the hospitality was great. Location was ideal - walking distance to everything!

Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room with the King and pull-out couch. Plenty of room for us :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tarrin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed over Easter weekend. Steve and Tom are wonderful hosts and do a great job of making sure you are completely comfortable in the main house and in your room.

I felt like I was hanging out at my friends home instead of staying in a guesthouse. This is what they were trying to achieve and they nailed it.

Room Tip: Opt for a room with a private bath if available. This is especially important in the summer since th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
346 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Homestead at Rehoboth Bed & Breakfast
0.2 mi away
At Melissa’s B&B
At Melissa’s B&B
#5 of 13 in Rehoboth Beach
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehoboth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehoboth Guest House

Address: 40 Maryland Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £64 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rehoboth Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rehoboth Guest House is a charming gay owned and operated victorian bed and breakfast, located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. We are located just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean, Rehoboth's main street, excellent restaurants, wonderful tax-free shops, and art galleries. The Rehoboth Guest House has a total of 14 guest rooms, 10 of which have private bathrooms. On our 2nd floor, we have 4 guest rooms that share 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bathroom. Each room is unique and painted with warm colors. They all feature large windows with wooden plantation blinds, comfortable mattresses, 32" flat screen TV's, mini fridges, and a daily room cleaning service. Our romantic Rehoboth Beach Bed and Breakfast has many common areas for our guests to enjoy. Outside, guests relax and mingle on our popular large front porch lined with rockers, featuring a relaxing porch swing. Guests boast about the two oversized outdoor showers with changing rooms which are especially inviting after a long day at the beach. Inside, the Guest House has a warm and inviting living room with lots of natural light, comfortable furniture and large flat screen TV. For breakfast dining, we have a round family size dining table. This area can accommodate large groups. Each day, guests wake up to the wonderful smells of a hot breakfast, coffee, fresh baked goods, and all the amenities of a continental breakfast served in our exquisite chef's kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Rehoboth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Guest House Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing