We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and love the porch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rehoboth Guest House
Ranked #1 of 13 Rehoboth Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Rehoboth Guest House was a great location and decorated beautifully. My only complaints were so minor we didn't bring them to staff attention: the bathroom door wouldn't close, the sink was leaking, and a bag of trash was left in our room. Almost all the staff were extremely friendly with the exception of one who never smiled however I'm not sure who he was as we didn't deal with him much. The innkeeper and his partner were helpful and nice. If you stay here be sure to bring a hair dryer, shampoo, and condition as they are not provided in the rooms which drove my husband crazy. The breakfast provided did the job but wasn't anything to blow you away. Overall a nice stay in a beautiful home.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OliveAndWillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGHBandB, Owner at Rehoboth Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your input is very important to us. We appreciate your kind words regarding the decor and location. I would like to respond to some of the minor complaints you had, although we take every complaint seriously no matter how minor. Although you thought the complaints were so minor that you didn't tell our Inn Keeper Steve, we would have appreciated the opportunity to correct any complaint or concern you had at that time. In every service or hospitality business from time to time there will be complaints, but we pride ourselves in not only making sure we don't get complaints but on how we respond to them. After your review we are assuming you were in room 13, which attention does need to be paid to the bathroom door and we will be fixing that. As far as the leaking sink, the sink is brand new and recently installed so we would have had the plumber back immediately to look at it. A leaking sink is a major item so we are looking into that immediately. As far as the trash, again it must have been an oversight and would have been removed immediately had you informed Steve. We don't supply shampoo, conditioner or have a hairdryer in every room but we do have those items on site for anyone that has forgotten to bring them. Steve has been asked for these items in the past and we have them readily available. Since we took over in July 2013, we have doubled the previous breakfast budget, we upgraded most of the breakfast items and now include eggs, potatoes and usually sausage or bacon. We are happy that overall you had a good stay at the Rehoboth Guest House and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

I first got to know the Rehoboth Guest House four years ago and had a pleasant stay, and I was always mindful that it was a repeat option should I need a one night or two night or week's stay .

This week's visit was a lovely reintroduction to the establishment. A lot has changed in four years - new owners, new innkeeper, and new upgrades and the job that has been done in rearranging the breakfast and common areas and decorating is wonderful. Steve, the innkeeper, is an absolutely gregarious host and is in charge of breakfast and decor and upkeep of the guest house - he does a thoroughly complete job and no detail is missed.

The overall experience of the guest house has shot up from a respectable 7 to a robust 9. I prefer quaint accommodations to ultra modern or large scaled (hotel) operations...and this guest house is the epitome of what a seaside retreat should be. Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here 2 nights and wish it could have been longer. The hosts (Steve and Tom) were very professional, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed all aspects of the house and felt very comfortable. At the time of our stay, there was a very friendly mix of guests. We definitely would recommend this B&B to all our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and were happy with the room, and could enter and leave either through th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I were very pleased with our stay at the RGH. From the lovely, newly renovated guest rooms and gathering areas to the delicious late night cookies, we couldn't have been more content. The location is superb...within walking distance to everything! We're already planning our wedding anniversary that includes a stay at the Rehoboth Guest House!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank all4629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a lovely place! Tasteful decorated, clean rooms, great breakfast and most important: the real wonderful hosts Tom and his cuddly assistent Rambo. Thanks for making our stay in Rehoboth so pleasant!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Crepe_Suzette_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights after the 4th of July weekend. As other reviewers have said, the house and grounds are beautiful, the inkeepers are very welcoming and hospitable, Rambo the chihuahua is the sweetest ever, and the location of the house is awesome (on a quiet side street but still close to everything). The rates for the rooms are amazing for what you get - especially in season!

Just one suggestion (not a deal breaker by any means!) - have a Keurig in the guest kitchenette area instead of the big carafes of coffee. Since breakfast isn't until 8am, us early risers would like to have the option to have a fresh cup of coffee instead of walking to Dunkin Donuts.

Steve, Tom, and Rambo - thanks for a fantastic 3 days. We'll see you again!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JulieD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was my second stay with the new owners and management. Love what they have done with the Guesthouse! The rooms, the full breakfast and kitchen -- everything was fantastic. Steve and Tom go all out.

Room Tip: Note that certain rooms have their own bathroom and parking space off-site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidDRSlemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,189 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral on Baltimore
Admiral on Baltimore
#6 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rehoboth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rehoboth Guest House

Address: 40 Maryland Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £64 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rehoboth Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rehoboth Guest House is a charming gay owned and operated victorian bed and breakfast, located in the heart of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware. We are located just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean, Rehoboth's main street, excellent restaurants, wonderful tax-free shops, and art galleries. The Rehoboth Guest House has a total of 14 guest rooms, 10 of which have private bathrooms. On our 2nd floor, we have 4 guest rooms that share 2 full bathrooms and 1 half bathroom. Each room is unique and painted with warm colors. They all feature large windows with wooden plantation blinds, comfortable mattresses, 32" flat screen TV's, mini fridges, and a daily room cleaning service. Our romantic Rehoboth Beach Bed and Breakfast has many common areas for our guests to enjoy. Outside, guests relax and mingle on our popular large front porch lined with rockers, featuring a relaxing porch swing. Guests boast about the two oversized outdoor showers with changing rooms which are especially inviting after a long day at the beach. Inside, the Guest House has a warm and inviting living room with lots of natural light, comfortable furniture and large flat screen TV. For breakfast dining, we have a round family size dining table. This area can accommodate large groups. Each day, guests wake up to the wonderful smells of a hot breakfast, coffee, fresh baked goods, and all the amenities of a continental breakfast served in our exquisite chef's kitchen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rehoboth Guest House Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Guest House Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing