We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely night out in Rehoboth”
Review of Salt Air Kitchen

Salt Air Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: ...A Delaware beach picnic highlighting the best our region has to offer. Located in the heart of downtown Rehoboth Beach, Salt Air offers farm to table fresh cuisine, an upscale atmosphere, and great hospitality. Check out our locally inspired menu featuring fresh seasonal produce, sustainable seafood, and organic meats and poultry. Visit our fun, cozy bar and sample our creative libations, great wines, and micro brews on tap. At Salt Air, we are passionate about providing the best in food, hospitality, and atmosphere. Stop by today and taste the Salt Air difference.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The cocktails are nice, and the food is great. We loved the appetizer platter with peanut brittle. The atmosphere is great, too. We've been coming to Rehoboth for many years and this is probably the nicest dinner out we've had.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KatieMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for the awesome review and leaving your feedback from your recent visit! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience! We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team, and we hope to see you again soon!

- Salt Air Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

Had dinner at bar. Drinks were great. Atmosphere was upbeat. Food was good! Service was very good. Very relaxing Sunday night!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buddyPhila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for the awesome review and leaving your feedback from your recent visit! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience! We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team, and we hope to see you again soon!

- Salt Air Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We got a great large table! We were greeted by an attentive waiter who brought us crispy parmesan pita chips and goat cream cheese before we ordered. My husband and I shared long neck clams in a scrumptious bacony broth. I had shrimp and andouille sausage: large shrimp with lovely cheesy grits. WOW!!!!

Thank DCMaryAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for the awesome review and leaving your feedback from your recent visit! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience! We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team, and we hope to see you again soon!

- Salt Air Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We have dined here on several occasions and I feel like it's pretty good...but not outstanding. On our last visit, the peaches in the starter salad were firm and not at all ripe. I pulled them out. My husband had crab cakes which were definitely not jumbo lump or lump. The menu didn't advertise them as being in that tier, but that's usually what you would expect. The texture, taste and appearance was that of backfin or special. They were just ok. I had scallops which seemed chewy and a little overcooked. Meanwhile, the zucchini and carrots in the dish were basically inedible because they were so underdone.

On the flip side, the deviled egg app is always a standout. Also, I have had better luck in the past with some of the other dishes like the steak. Wine list features a nice selection at a variety of price points. The restaurant itself offers a pleasant, lively atmosphere. We haven't really ever had issues with service. So... I am sure we will probably be back again. It is one of the better places in Rehoboth.

1  Thank mainliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for the awesome review and leaving your feedback from your recent visit! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience! We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team, and we hope to see you again soon!

- Salt Air Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Ate here for dinner and the food was okay- not good enough to be considered one of the best in rehoboth by any means- but not awful. However when the check came and one of our dishes was priced completely wrong, the manager could not possibly have been more rude, she was condescending and overwhelmed with our clear and simple concern. In the end we were charged $25 dollars for an $8 salad, an up charge of over 3 times the value of the meal! Overall, it was not worth going to and I would NEVER recommend it to anybody. Take your money and hungry stomachs elsewhere, this management does not deserve your business.

1  Thank bridgetscott16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janine L, Manager at Salt Air Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for dining with us at Salt Air.  The entrée ordered, shrimp over a salad is not something that is on our menu.  However since we try and accommodate all guests we made this happen for you.  You were charged for the shrimp and grits, which you received minus the grits and green beans.  You were not charged for the salad at all. You certainly were charged a fair price for your entrée.  If you ever order something that is not on the menu but are concerned about price, please ask and we will be more than happy to tell you the entrée price.  In your case you paid $21 for a large salad topped with 5 large shrimp (the same we use in the shrimp and grits).
 
Thank you,

Salt AIr Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salt Air Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Salt Air Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing