We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mixx and Mingle - CLOSED

Mixx and Mingle
Price range: US$15 - US$34
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: American Fusion restaurant located in downtown Rehoboth Beach, Delaware featuring both small and large plates. Mixx has an extensive martini menu. Reservations are suggested
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Had a great meal on Wednesday hamburger special night. the short rib burger served with mushrooms and horseradish sauce was terrific as was the angus burger that my husband ordered without all the fixings that was perfectly cooked. The wine list Included my favorite Wente Chardonnay Morning fog which was a great bonus. But best of all we had great service by our attentive waiter Michael. The place was busy but he was available whenever we needed something and very quick to get It for us. We will definitely go back and recommend to our local friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    24
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“More than a beach restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Very good food and especially friendly service both during and off season. I have friends who have a house in a Rehoboth and this is their favorite place for a meal. The decor is a bit basic, but it's the food and service that get us returning here again and again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 0-Excelsior-0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Will Become a Regular Next Season”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Mixx is on the beach block of Baltimore Avenue in Rehoboth Beach. A group of eight of us had dinner there on a Saturday night. Overall, it was good time. The service was good, the food excellent, and we never felt rushed. The only negative was that some of the “small bite” desserts were not as good as they sounded. Those of us who tried them wished that we’d made a different choice.

Mixx will, no doubt, become one of our regular choices next season.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Party of 9 had a terrific meal at Mixx. Everyone at the table enjoyed their dinner. The cocktails and wine flights were a hit. I had the short ribs, which were delicious, and the service was excellent. Skip dessert, it wasn't bad, but was not anywhere near as good as the appetizers and dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“City-Type Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Mixx is mybnew favorite evening Rehoboth restaurant after three visits. Down a half a flight of stairs from the street, you could be in a cozy NYC restaurant except for the relaxed Rehoboth vibe.

Recently we had the off-season Thursday night BOGO entree if paying cash; good deal! We shared Lobster Mac and Cheese and Grilled Mahi Mahi with an avocado and olive tapenade and chilled orzo salad. The Mahi was one of the best-prepared pieces of fish I have had in years. Mac and Cheese was good. We started with the Mixx green salad with a sprinkling of roasted peaches, candied pecans, and bits of feta in a roasted shallot dressing. The subtle mix of salty and sweet made a nice starter salad. Stephan has served us several times and is casually- attentive and gave helpful information about the entrees when asked ( even an opinion).

Wed Burger night was great; the entire entree section of the menu is turned over to variations on burgers, including veggie and turkey. We shared a Short Ribs burger and a Sussex-raised Bison Burger. The Short Ribs burger won for tender deliciousness, and the Bison Burgerr was a great classic burger. Good sweet potato fries. The few puny spears of asparagus were not worth the up charge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank consaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mixx and Mingle also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing