We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Seas Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
3
5
11
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
11
3
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The High Seas Motel is located about two and a half blocks back from the beach and one block back from Rehoboth Avenue, which makes it a very reasonable walk to Rehoboth's activities without having to drive. Parking for guests is also free. It is indeed a "M"otel with the cliche configuration of parking lot facing room doors and windows. The rooms are reasonably quiet, which is mostly due to the painted cinder block walls between rooms (so don't expect anything cosmetically appealing). The room was clean, odor free, and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was functional and again, well maintained. The room has a small refrigerator and a microwave oven, which amused me since I've stayed at far more expensive properties in Rehoboth which didn't have either. The rate for the room was high but still much less than other properties in the neighborhood since we there during the weekend during the summer season (when all prices are right through the roof). I have nothing bad to say about the property, and it served a purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mboileau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Absolutely - the most PUTRID SMELLING motel I'd ever been in - DO NOT STAY HERE!

Hoped to save a buck (since usually not in the room that much when at the beach). Saw on-line that it wasn't fancy and had a moldy smell - but I had no idea that it would smell like a 1000 cats had pissed all over the room. Also, made the mistake of not inspecting the room before giving them our credit cards. And, the owner was at least 100 - barely understood english - and would not agree to any refund. We obviously still went elseware (easily got a far nicer room for roughly $50 more/day) - and tried to negotiate a reasonable 1-day cancelation fee (to no avail)! Ended up getting a permanent refund on my Credit Card - Thank Goodness - What a Nightmare!!!!! They should be ashamed!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCTravelerOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

we went for memorial day weekend, and it was the only place left with rooms. The staff was really nice and they let us keep our car there a little longer, but if you don't want cigarette butt burns on your sheets, you might want to try something else!

it's cheap, it's safe. that's the positive, but the quality of the rooms are questionable

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank rosalita_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

This hotel is certainly not luxurious, or quaint. To me, it had a very Soviet-era feel, with concrete block walls. The room wasn't sparkling clean, but it wasn't awful with cobwebs, like the other reviewer mentioned. It was basic accomodations a few blocks away from the beach. The rooms were quiet, and there wasn't any weird noises keeping me awake.

I would neither recommend it nor not recommend it. TripAdvisor required me to check one, so I checked no. However, if you're okay with very bare bones (and you know who you are!) then you'd probably be okay with this place. If you're looking for something more mainstream, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Not many places available at last minute trip. Ended up at High Seas for 2 nights. If I were staying longer, I'd look for another place. Room smells moldy, left door open all day when in room. Housekeeping just left and corners of the ceiling are still lined with cobwebs. Curtains are falling down and won't close all the way. Gave sleep quality a 3 rating because we got the king size bed. This place is pretty bad, if you're looking for a place in rehoboth, make this your last choice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michalskimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews