We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Difficult to figure schedule`”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Jolly Trolley is a privately held company that was established in 1970 as the original tour and transportation system for Rehoboth Beach and Dewey Beach, Delaware. Unique worldwide, we take great pride in our offering of the most complete and proffessional transportation service in our local area with exceptional service through the use of colorful, fun, and unique transportation services. Our Exceptional and Professional Charter Service operates YEAR ROUND and provides transportation for small to large groups, for Nights out on the Town, trips to All Major Airports and Train Stations, and Weddings large to small, our vehicles do it all!
York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Difficult to figure schedule`”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We looked up the schedule on-line and there did not appear to be a route that went straight down coastal to Rehobath boardwalk. Didn't like the idea of switching trolleys, so we took our car

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Earlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    31
    8
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy! Fun!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Jolly is a great way to get around at the beaches - expensive for families, but so is parking -- and parking is not easy to find. It's a good few blocks from our beach house to the closest stop ... but have stroller, will travel.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrandywineBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, PA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful service to use”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

My kids love riding on the Jolly Trolley every time we visit Dewey Beach. I can't remember the cost for all 4 of us, but I know it wasn't bad at all for the convenience of not having to take our car and find a parking space in Rehoboth (parking is limited).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank beachy13143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“better than trying to find parking”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

So nice to be picked up close to the motel and dropped off right in the center of the boardwalk! My kids enjoyed the ride in its self, and it sure beats fighting traffic! The drivers are always friendly.We use the trolley anytime we are in town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank harleydoodle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“different than I remember”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The Jolly Trolley has done a great job in promoting their service. With this the passengers have certainly changed from what I remember from even a few years ago. We rode on a Saturday evening with our kids, just for the ride. We had a lot of fellow passengers that were traveling from Rehoboth to Dewey and vise versa that we're assuming were following the night club scene. While we made the best of it, I can see how some passengers would get annoyed or uncomfortable. For the record, if I had rated this the last time I rode it would have been excellent. All depends on why you ride.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oompa1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach also viewed

 

Been to Jolly Trolley of Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing