We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

The Ice Cream Store
Ranked #4 of 28 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Description: (302) 227-4609
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Talk about creative flavors!! You shouldn't miss this on the boardwalk - definitely a must try! Even the flavor names and descriptions are fun to read.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    48
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parsons, West Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Flavors Galore!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

There are so many choices it is hard to decide on one. I had cake batter with cookie dough one day and chocolate mudslide or something like that the next. They were both smooth and tasty. We were here in April so the lines weren't bad. I can't wait to return and try something different next year.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

It's always super-crowded but the wait never seems to long. They have the most fun flavors of ice cream and I LOVE that they let you sample flavors before buying! We always have to stop here when we're in Rehoboth!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chantelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So many choices, where do you start?”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We visited Rehoboth Beach in June 2013. It was a very hot day, so ice cream was a must. There were several ice cream shops in the area, but the Ice Cream Store seemed the most interesting with its million brightly colored signs and off-the-wall names and combinations. I was tempted to get the hot pepper spiked flavors, but ended up with a traditional chocolate/peanut butter combo. Kids loved the cookie combos. There was a bit of a line initially, but it moved quickly. A little pricey, but I've seen higher prices at gourmet ice cream shops in Princeton. With so many choices, though, I felt like a customer at the soup shop on the old Seinfeld episode - if you don't order correctly, it's "No Ice Cream for You!". Actually the workers were very nice, patient to wait for people to decide and even offered samples. I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shrimpmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We went at the end of the season looking for more off beat ice creams. Tried the ghost chili which was surprisingly spicy for ice cream. I ended up getting the black garlic which was amazing. He hot breakfast in bed which he enjoyed but I wasn't fond of. The lady that was working was very knowledgeable about the ice creams and extremely friendly. I woukd definitely go back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ice Cream Store also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to The Ice Cream Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing