We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lily Thai Cuisine

Lily Thai Cuisine
Ranked #83 of 270 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

One of the best Thai restaurants I've ever eaten at. the curry puffs we amazing! Service was spot on. The food was fresh and really good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    33
    13
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Food, Left hungry”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Food was pretty good what little we got. One ice cream scoop of rice (not even a cup) and scallops, shrimp and some veggies. Spicy good, appetizer had 4 shrimp for 10 bucks. Wife got zero to take back home.... that says something right there. Drank water because I REFUSE to pay $6.50 for a bottle of Sam Adams or Dogfish.
Liked it but won't go back.... not with all the other restaurants in the area. Glad the frozen custard place was still open when we left, tht hit the spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Thai in Rehoboth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Ordering far and wide on Lily Thai's extensive menu produced an interesting and wholly delicious experience for our party of 4. The tender calamari and crab, shrimp and chicken dumplings got us all smiling at the wisdom of our choices. You are able to choose what meat/fish/tofu you want on your pad thai or curry. All of us chose differently and all were pleased with their choices. The service was appropriately prompt and friendly. Oh, and by the way, the wine was reasonably priced, as was everything we ordered.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaulG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, strange service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

The food was delicious, just the right amount of spice. However, the waitress kept telling us that we should not order Thai for our son because it was too spicy and pushing the chicken fingers. He's had Thai many time before. Don't dissuade people from ordering what they want!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank anastatiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it...but...!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

The server was very sweet. As a local we try to frequent one of a kind places. A bit loud - but we can over look that since it is tourist season. The menu was adapted to my vegetarian needs with several choices that offered a palatable variety. Was not real happy that our window seat view was 12 tourist waiting for Nicolas 8 inches away in their entry because it was raining. (See picture) if your into people watching you eat then eat in the front section in the rain.
Dinner was good. I would do it again. Aside from the ambience... I enjoyed myself. Healthy...reasonable...basic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachboybri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lily Thai Cuisine also viewed

Dewey Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Lily Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing