We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fudge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kilwin's

Kilwin's
Ranked #2 of 27 Dessert in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fudge, Chocolates, Ice Cream
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fudge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is to us a key ingredient of being at the beach and Kilwin's does it right. They hand make it in a giant copper bowl and then pour it out onto a giant marble slab. Fresh, creamy, with just the right amount of crystallization. Be sure to try the chocolate with salted caramel. Their fesh made waffle cones are great too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    28
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Mmmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Love their ice cream and candy. Had a cool night and got a gourmet hot chocolate. That was a big disappointment. The cocoa was cold and it had little flavor. I was expecting more from kilwins. I love their ice cream. My favorite is cookies and cream. Will have another visit before I leave.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best ice cream I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I really tried to resist going in...we aren't big fudge eaters but I am an ice cream lover. I stopped in to buy a tiny piece of chocolate fudge for my husband and got a small piece (1/4 lb is the smallest amount they will cut!) of salted caramel fudge for myself. Oh my! Creamy, rich, delicious!! I stopped again to have their toasted coconut ice cream and it was, hands down, the best ice cream I've ever had! I 'm glad Kilwins is not where I live because I'm sure I'd go way too often! Yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We got fudge at Kilwin's in Key West and was delighted to find it in in Rehoboth. If you like fudge do not miss Kilwin's.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reston101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haskell, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good apples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

They have great caramel apples. The chocolate is also fresh and creamy. They also have a location in Melbourne Florida.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnieBHaskell_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilwin's also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Kilwin's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing