We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific!”
Review of Back Porch Cafe

Back Porch Cafe
Ranked #20 of 281 Restaurants in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: You will have no trouble finding the restaurant since it has been in business over 40 years. It is a "fine dining" experience for both lunch and dinner. The wine list is extensive. The cooking is flavorful, creative and thoroughly enjoyable. Please include this in your listings.
Lambertville
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Terrific!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Have been eating here since it opened. Never had a par meal. Outstanding presentation, very creative food. May not be for everyone but if you enjoy food and dinning then go.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JG1Lambertville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    46
    14
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“A patron of over 25 years”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

So disappointing, the menu read well the prices are high $35.00, for an entree, quality poor. We are used to better fare, at these prices. I had steak au poivres which was nothing like the French cuisine, no cream sauce no peppercorns. The rabbit was fair and the spring roll was almost dreadful. The red Cabernet Sauvignon was served chilled much to cold for a full bodied wine, the price was reasonable. The coffee was served in chunky mugs not what one expects from a restaurant that used to be so good. Sadly it will be the last time for us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleColette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Should have come here sooner!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I have been dining in Rehoboth for 20 plus years and often thought about eating at the Back Porch. I am so glad I finally did. I will go back, soon! The restaurant has terrific ambience. It is cozy. Service was strong. The food, from appetizer to entree to dessert, did not disappoint. The restaurant's 40 year tradition lives on.

Helpful?
Thank Drkastout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My family of 5 visited this restaurant for lunch. It was so yummy. They don't have a kids menu. Just in case that is something that is needed for you. Everything we ate was absolutely delicious. The staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxed. I definitely suggest this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stahl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“36 years and still going strong!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

You don't get to be one of the best and stay in business for over 36 years by accident. This place has it's own cute personality (always try to get a table on the literal back porch), and operates like a well oiled machine. The food is just brilliant in all senses of the word, from first courses all the way through to desserts, and by the way don't leave without having the famous Back Porch Coffee made table side. Just Perfect!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Back Porch Cafe also viewed

Rehoboth Beach, DE
 
Rehoboth Beach, DE
 

Been to Back Porch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing