We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I crashed the local Rehoboth Beach Film Club”
Review of Movies at Midway

Movies at Midway
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cockeysville
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“I crashed the local Rehoboth Beach Film Club”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I saw a free foreign film at this location, not knowing that it was part of the membership, which had their newsletter available for other films. If I were to relocate to Sussex County Delaware, I would highly recommend joining this association because they not only have foreign films, but opera from the NY Met. $20 a year to join is cheap!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joyce19561111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    38
    18
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
newark, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value for a movie theatre”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I escaped a 90 degree day at the beach by going to watch a movie, We were pleasantly surprised by the fact that all their candy sells for $1.00 !!! This theatre was super clean and neat. We also enjoyed the comfort of their stadium seating,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fox252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Stale popcorn!!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I come to this movie theatre often due to location. The popcorn is made first thing in the morning and is NEVER fresh! I love the experience of watching a movie in the theatre and eating popcorn, after all its the only place I'd pay 15 dollars for a popcorn and soda. This place is ridiculous and if it wasn't so close to home I'd never choose it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kristyannrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“All movies before 6pm are matinees”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A great option for when you're tired of sitting on the beach. Though the theaters are sometimes small, they're clean and comfortable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank anne_dougherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheapest place to see movies”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The movies aren't as expensive as Dover and they have $1.00 candy. The snack bar is cash only, but they have an ATM. If the ticket line is long you can use a credit card and purchase tickets from the kiosk at no additional charge.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MPingue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Movies at Midway also viewed

 

Been to Movies at Midway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing