We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Sure Bet with Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Sure Bet with Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Since it was winter at the beach we knew we wouldn't have any trouble getting a room without a reservation. The decision to stay at the Hampton Inn was a no-brainer; rooms were available. The hotel was great, the room was fabulous and the bed was oh so comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMariposa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    208
    80
    20
    11
See reviews for
228
182
23
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Booked a month in advance and was informed my room had been given away upon arrival. Clerk was RUDE, and uncooperative. Only had the problem rectified once we spoke with the GM. They even gave someone else keys to our room- other guests walked in on us getting out of the SHOWER!!!! Got the stay for free though, which helped.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Evan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Hampton Inn is my go-to place to stay when on weekly business trips. This one was recently renovated and has a nice modern feel. The staff was friendly. The only ding would be that they still have the old AC's with controls on the unit. I like to be able to keep the fan "on" for background noise when I sleep and this type of unit does not allow it.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shanadoaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Rest and Relax in Rehoboth. The Hampton in Rehoboth is clean and safe. The location is near very fine eateries and shopping. This was my first visit and the room temperature was great even though it was freezing outside, not too hot not too cold, just right. The staff was very accomodating and helped to make the stay even more comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Seneca, NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I really enoyed my stay at the Hampton Inn. Clean room, Great Breakfast with a pool and gym. Unlike other hotels the pool is opened and available for use for most of the day. The hotel is also a short drive from the beaches, shopping malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passaic, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I and a guest were stranded in Delaware due to an unannounced change in the Cape May Ferry schedule and spent the night in the Hampton Inn'I am a long time member of the Hilton Honors club,but did not have my card with me and the clerk could not locate me in the computer ,so I had to register online as a first timer to get credit for the stay despite 2 stays at Hampton inns within the last year;I was promised a room with a kngsized bed but got two full beds instead; I felt lied to and used

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Saladin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swedesboro, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn 3 years now for a girls get away weekend. The hotel is clean and I like that they offer coffee/tea/cocoa 24 hours a day. They provide breakfast every morning but it's not the best. The make it yourself waffles taste a little like styrofoam and the protein selections aren't usually great. They never seem to have bacon. They have plenty of good bagels, toast, and English Muffins and their mini cinnamon rolls are delicious.
This year when we puled up to check in, we saw both employees just outside the front door both having a cigarette. One of them followed us in to get us all situated. At one point I had to run down to the desk for something and they were again outside having a cigarette. We stayed 3 nights and every single time we'd return to the hotel after say 5 the same 2 women were there and were always outside smoking. Just comes across as very unprofessional. They were friendly enough but I don't enjoy walking thru a cloud of smoke to enter a building.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dnd517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 18826 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing