We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pequannock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
417 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice staff and location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stay here for business quite frequently. The staff are nice and the location is perfect for business & local restaurants. The morning breakfast is very good as are the afternoon cookies. There is a pool and fitness center too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    206
    80
    20
    11
See reviews for
228
182
23
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Great location. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't great for the beach, but it's only 3 easy miles away. Located right in between 3 outlet centers and lots of restaurants. The breakfast is always good and the staff is very accommodating; the room very comfortable and spacious. You always know what you are getting when you stay at a Hampton Inn and the Rehoboth Beach location is just as good as the other locations. I would definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank KMillerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kekaha, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Award winning hotel. Knowledgeable staff as well as helpfull...clean accommodations and common areas...secure property...complimentary parking, wifi,full american breakfast...ideal location...close to beach, restaurants, entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I was very impressed by the upgrades to the facility that were made from the last time that we stayed at this location. The night lights in the bathroom now I know I don't have to pack mine. The breakfast area was very nice and looking forward to seeing the outside renovations currently being done. All the staff were very nice and greeted us everytime that we left and arrived back at the hotel. Customer service was comparable to a five star hotel as well as the cleanliness of the entire hotel!! I work at a Homewood Suites so I know how important the cleanliness, and above all the staff's hospitality to the customers. My daughter and I spent 4 nights together building memories together and I must say a special THANK YOU to all your fantastic staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Alice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This HI is fine and well managed. It is situated about 5 miles from Rehoboth Beach center, and close to outlet centers and other shopping on Route 1. The property is great for a business trip, though one should be aware of the cancellation policy during peak season.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I have been "checked in" for a half hour. By "checked in" I mean, "The new owners require me to swipe your' credit card." Hands me a room key... And silence. Eventually I say "is that all?" "Uh-Huh". OK than.
The hotel is under renovation, not a concern, the rooms are clean and what you expect from Hilton properties. The staff, and lack of WiFi, not acceptable.
I spend on average over 50 nights a year in Hilton properties, this will not be one of them again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mhargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Inn R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input as a frequent traveler and apologize for our missteps in service and appointment. We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hill, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have recommended this hotel before, and my opinion has not changed. The breakfast staff is outstanding. They are quick to offer help and will chat with us. It is always a pleasure to stay here. Be advised that the hotel is doing some outside renovations which forces clients to use a side entrance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
3.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 18826 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6150
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Lewes
Rehoboth Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing