We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Understaffed but great deal for the $$”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
princeton, nj
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Understaffed but great deal for the $$”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

There are many options to stay in Rehoboth obviously. But this one is hands down the best deal IMO. Heated indoor poor and spa, nice breakfast included and close to everything. Having said that? Severely understaffed. (and guessing present staff is grossly under-paid/over-worked) Granted, the 'busy season' has ended but this particular early November weekend had temps in the 70's! Melissa @ the Front Desk for SURE needs a promotion and/or a raise. She handled things professionally and w/ a smile. The weekend we were there, there was also a little league event going on. lots of young boys doing what boys do. Breaking the rules, playing ball outside (by all the cars!) running thru the halls screaming/bouncing balls in the rooms etc. There were a few adults w/ these boys, but clearly not enough and none were really seeming to care what the boys were up to. Poor Melissa had to be the bad guy and quite frankly, it had no affect whatsoever and I felt badly for her. Tho we saw housekeeping staff in the hallway, they NEVER entered our room. Beds remained unmade all weekend and we never got clean towels to replace what we had used. :( Not good but also--could have been due to the boys using every dry towel in the place, who knows? Thing is? I used to work in the hospitality industry. Laundry is done 24/7 not just during banking hours. Bottom line? Would we stay here again? Absolutely. Do they need some tweaking done? Absolutely.

Room Tip: rooms on the end are more quiet. this is a dog-friendly hotel so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vankalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    134
    66
    20
    38
See reviews for
148
132
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Took our AAU Baseball team to Rehoboth for a tournament. Great Hotel for the money. I always look for a bargain when taking the team but I am very particular. This was a very clean hotel. Staff was quick to help. Read reviews poor internet. Well they must have fixed that. I had high speed everywhere. We were allowed free use of the party room for a team movie. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the breakfast was good. This property was across from McDonalds, a short walk from Target and Walgreens. The only negative and unfortunately a big one, the bed was so uncomfortable. I really didn't sleep well the two nights I stayed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmrrddss21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pa
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed with 2 of our travel baseball teams totaling 20 families. The staff was wonderful and made it possible for our older team to have a team party in the hospitality room. Friendly staff, great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walkersville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here a couple times and have been satisfied. Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice pool, clean pool area. Decent breakfast. Close to everything, yet set apart enough to be quiet and calm. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Buckeyebandits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisa, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I totally goofed up when I booked this reservation thinking it was on the beach but it was a nice place to stay. We had a comfortable room with a Jacuzzi tub. It was located close to the beach and lots of shopping. The staff was very helpful in finding good places to eat and stuff to check out while we were there. I especially appreciated the recommendation to Bewitched Tattoo. He designed a great one for me. :)

Room Tip: They allow dogs in the hotel but the only time we were disturbed was our very last day when a dog wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JustMarsha30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicopee
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a great place, the location is great just off the main drag into town, but still easy to find. comfortable, clean, quiet, and friendly. It was like our secret place, and now my secret is out a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#15 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4645
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing