We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They allow pets...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I made a brief overnight stay here and chose this hotel for the pet policy. The outside pet area was clean so you can thank the pet owners for this. The hotel had a poop bag station but of course no bags and from the look of it they haven't had any in a long while.

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable for what I would expect. Now on to the issues. First the TV looked like it was about to fall off the stand maybe it was missing a screw or something. Next the TV only had 13 channels and 2 were the worthless type and all the channels were very bad quality.

Sadly I discovered as I was getting out of the shower that there were no towels in the room at all. They also must have recently remount ed the shower bar as they didn't paint over the patch job and the drywall dust was piled up on the shower ledge.

I brought all of this to their attention upon check out and they did give me 10% off but at $300 a night I would have expected more. I would not stay again and I would not recommend anyone paying over $150 a night and that is during beach season.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I were so happy to find such a nice hotel next to the beach with pet accommodations.Traveling with our two babies, 2yr old onix and 3yr old cinnamon, siberian huskies has alway been an issue for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our pets. We will been staying at this hotel in our future beach vacations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laura c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We've been staying at this hotel every yr we go to Rehobeth Delaware for the past 20 yrs but now we're are going to have to look for another place in the future. Before they had pets only on the 1st floor. Now they are allowing pets on all floors. My daughter is highly allergic to cats and dogs. Although we stayed in a room that they say was pet free room but because they are now on the same floor, my daughter had a hard time breathing. Also the breakfast was really bad. My girls looked forward to going to Americinn because of the pet free level, pool and breakfast. But since the change over of new owners, food is bad and not pet friendly on one level. We are sad to have to find a new place from now on.


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
2  Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

You get what you pay for. Bed uncomfortable. Lost reservation, but did find us a room. Heard a few pets, but not around bed time. The breakfast was nice and free wifi..close to,shopping area. Pool area looked nice, and I would agree need an elevator for the older people.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed with my husband for our 1 year anniversary. Was not expecting much due to photos on their website, but our room was very nice. Nicer than the pictures lead you to believe. Reception was friendly even at when we checked in at 3am. Only feedback is that there is no elevator. This was not a problem for us, but I could see it being a real issue for others. Also, the pool was strangely cloudy. Chose not to use it. Also, we only received room service one day (by choice), but when we came back to our room, the clean up was less that I would have expected. Bed not made properly, room not vacuumed, towels not changed when left as instructed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We went to this location in Rehoboth on the spur of the moment and were very happy with the location to the beach and the surroundings. We had some small issues but as soon as we spoke with the front desk the issues were taken care of.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
1  Thank Kathryn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Great employees, close to restaurants, shopping, and beach. Room was a little musty but served its purpose. Really need to install a elevator, not for us but for the elderly that they decide to put on second floor. Was a bit upset my son couldnt get in pool after 10. Yes it's the rules, but it was empty and we said we would leave if other adults came in since that time was adult swim. Over all was a good place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have elderly who have trouble with stairs, ask for room on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
351 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
256 reviews
2.5 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
698 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach

Address: 36012 Airport Road, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-4645
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £41 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the AmericInn of Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, located off RT 1, just 1.5 miles from the Atlantic Ocean in Rehoboth Beach. Our nonsmoking hotel has 48 rooms including double queens, king, whirlpool-fireplace rooms and two room suites. Enjoy our large recreation area complete with indoor pool and spa, as well as a full size pool table. The Double Queen rooms are dog friendly, accepting small dogs for a 25.00 USD fee per night. For your convenience, we have coin operated guest laundry facilities. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 30 people for a business meeting or special occasion gathering. Relax with a cup of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in our spacious two-story lobby with fireplace and cozy conversation areas. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access. In the morning, wake up to a complimentary, hot AmericInn Perk breakfast with fresh waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, juice and more. You are sure to enjoy this impeccably clean hotel that offers all the amenities and friendly staff expected of a high quality hotel. The AmericInn of Rehoboth is near area attractions including Rehoboth Beach Boardwalk, Tanger Outlets - three tax free outlet shopping centers, fishing, boating, Historical Lewes, DE, Jungle Jim’s Water Park and plenty of restaurants to suit many different tastes. Extra quiet rooms, built with AmericInn Sound Guard construction, assure you a peaceful stay. We provide the things you want most after a busy day of travel. We look forward to welcoming you and your guests. For more information become our fan on Facebook - AmericInn of Rehoboth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Lodge And Suites Rehoboth Beach
Americinn Hotel Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing