We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude front desk”
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Called about special offer hotel was running and lady that answered the phone was extremely rude and unhelpful. .based on that first impression would never bother calling back and would not recommend to family and friends

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Holdmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

I apologize for whatever misunderstanding you had with one of my associates. It is very unusual for us to get a complaint about the staff and I sincerely apologize again for any rudeness you experienced. I hope you will call me personally and I will be happy to accommodate you with the hospitality and respect you deserve.
Hope to hear from you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I spent the weekend here for a little off season get away. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room, and the very friendly staff. The location is great within walking distance to many great restaurants, as well as the boardwalk. We will definitely go back!!!

Room Tip: We actually didn't use the fitness center, nor did we use room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Strube99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for the great review! I am pleased that our friendly staff, location and the cleanliness of the room made it a memorable visit for you and your wife and hopefully one that will bring you back time and time again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I was there for the Sea Witch Festival in October. It is a nice venue where I can bring my dog and attend the festivities. My only complaint is the draft in the room. I will bring an electric blanket next time. Know you are going to a very plain, non-luxury motel. But it served it purpose for my two night stay. I would not book this if you were looking for luxury. It is so close to everything though!!!! (parking was included)

Room Tip: Make sure you pack your tea bags and condiments. They do have a microwave and frig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bullyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay during the Sea Witch Festival and was able to bring your four legged family member too! We realize we are not a five star hotel but as you know the location is great, rooms are clean and the staff and customer service exceeds most hotels!
I apologize for the draft in the room, please let us know next time and it probably is something we could correct.
We look forward to next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Myself, my daughter and our friends have been coming to Rehoboth Beach every year for the last 10 years. We have tried 2 other hotels and found that Atlantis Inn is our favorite. It's wonderful, clean, very friendly staff and affordable. We stay here all the time, it's close to the beach and stores. Keep up the great work!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randisue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for the great review! We certainly appreciate all of our customers but especially the loyal ones that return on a regular basis such as yourself. We are looking forward to seeing you again this year and will make sure it is another memorable visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our first time at Atlantis. Location is wonderful. A quick walk to the beach, restaurants, etc. but the room was very quiet. We stayed in an efficiency which are in a walk-up building separate from the main inn. It was very nice. Rooms are clean and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was great for making breakfast/lunch. We saved a ton by not eating out for every meal. The kids loved the pool on the roof. Everyone was helpful and so pleasant (even when I spilled coffee all over the lobby!!) A great value. We look forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mama4Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you and your family and that it was a memorable visit that will bring you back in the future!
We look forward to having you stay with us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We have stayed here every year for the last 5 years! Never had any issues! Location is good. Rooms are always clean. And as for the staff all I can say is GREAT!! Manger Penny Davis is the best! From planned trips to last minute trips she has went above and beyond to make sure our stay was nothing but Awesome. Would recommend staying here to anyone. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beidelpuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you so much for writing a such a wonderful review. I love it! We appreciate your loyalty and will always strive to keep you as a satisfied customer!
Looking forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Thank you Penny and staff for an another enjoyable stay in Rehoboyh Beach.. This was at least our fourth stay at Atlantis Inn and each stay has been very enjoyable. As we travel back home to Pennsylvania we are already discussing when we will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your last visit. We do appreciate your loyalty and hope we continue to accommodate your needs for many years to come!
Thanks again for the great review and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
878 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#12 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
The Breakers Hotel & Suites
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Address: 154 Rehoboth Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2136
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £80 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the Atlantis Inn puts you right in the heart of the Nation's Summer Capital! Enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, suites and efficiency apartments featuring modern conveniences and an unparalled service team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Motel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Inn Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing