We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Prefered for the beach.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prefered for the beach.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed October last year, and again this May. Another great stay with a minor glitch. Twice I asked maintenance to repair the ice maker. The second request was ignored. This occurred the days the manger was off. I imagine if she were there, they would not be an issue. Under her assurance two issues will be resolved, reservations made for September. Our suite was clean and comfortable. The TVs could enter the 21st century now.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    195
    62
    19
    8
See reviews for
180
128
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is our second consecutive year staying at the Atlantis Inn and I can understand why people come back year after year while at Rehobeth Beach. It's a short walk to the beach, only 1.5 blocks, and close to everything. All you do is park your car and you can walk everywhere from the hotel. The hotel has made some nice improvements from last year. They changed the outdated bedspreads to more modern, lighter bed coverings that are much cleaner and newer. The bathroom vanity area looks to have been updated as well. The staff has not changed and that's a good thing! Everyone is just as warm, helpful and friendly as ever and they truly make you feel like family while you're there. We've already reserved our spot for next year!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marygran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for the awesome review and for acknowledging all the improvements we make year after year. I am especially happy you mentioned how friendly and accommodating the staff is, its nice to know our efforts are appreciated! Thanks for re-booking with us for next year, see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Our first time here and we enjoyed our stay.
Pros
Walking distance to beach. And not too close to boardwalk so it is not as noisy.
Rooms are clean and well kept.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
As the hotel is not too close to the beach, it is easy to find street parking on checkout.
They have a laundry(expensive) and a shower and changing room that can be used after check out, which is great.
Cons
Beds are uncomfortable.
No views.
Bathroom is extremely small.

Overall we will stay again. We stayed at the Admiral last year. Even though Atlantis is rated lower on Tripadvisor, they are cleaner and much better maintained.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank SSrr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanks for your feedback and we are happy that you did enjoy your stay with us! We never get tired of hearing about the convenient location, friendly staff and of course our well maintained clean rooms! We hope to see again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The second year for our family at the Atlantis Inn. Great location just 1 1/2 blocks from the beach. We stayed (again) in an efficiency room which are in a separate 2 story walk up. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The kitchen is just the right size for a quick breakfast or lunch to save both time and money. Morning coffee in the lobby was excellent (French vanilla and hazelnut creamer, yay!) The staff is extremely nice. They even let us keep our car in the lot for a few hours after we checked out which saved us the hassle of finding a parking spot while we had lunch. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Rehoboth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mama4Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your kinds words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was very pleased with the Atlantis. I had a great price for Sun, Mon, & tues right after July 4. The convenience of the location is wonderful. Don't expect the Ritz Carleton, but for a shore motel it was great. It was clean, the staff in the front office were as nice, sweet & helpful as could be. Had some trouble with the Wi-Fi in the room and they went out of their way to get it fixed, putting us in touch with the IT people who quickly resolved the problem. Nice touch of coffee 24/7 in the lobby. Both elevator & stairs and cute little pool that I didn't use since I love oceans and hate pools. Across the street from the fantastic Henlopen Oyster House with a fantastic happy hour. Good parking lot, free for 1 car. Prime, prime location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mystiquephilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for the positive review! The staff as well as myself are pleased that we were able to accommodate your needs and grateful for your kind words.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked a room here at the very last minute when we decided that we wanted to do a quick getaway to Rehoboth Beach in early July.

This place met our expectations. We were looking for a clean room that had free wireless Internet, free parking and a wide assortment of television cable channels at a relatively affordable cost, and we got what we needed.

We are used to staying in much fancier hotels with more bells and whistles, but this place served its purpose. It is comparable to a Days Inn or similar type of establishment. It has a great location on the main avenue, and it is a very easy walk to the beach.

The inn is more like a motel, so if you open the curtains in your window, everyone walking by will be able to see in your room, so you will likely want to keep the curtains shut. Since there is no view anyway, that was not a big deal.

The rooftop pool is good if you are interested in that type of feature.

Given what we were looking for, we had no major complaints to speak of. The air conditioner worked, the microwave (while very dated) was functional, and the refrigerator came in handy for our wine, bottled water as well as a few leftovers from a couple of great restaurants where we dined.

This place represents a solid value if you do not want to spend a lot of money on a room in Rehoboth Beach.

Room Tip: You should try to avoid getting a room on the first floor, since it is the ground floor, and you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent stay with us and sharing your experience. We admit we are not the fanciest hotel but we do have an excellent price value, not to mention the great location. We hope to see you back again next summer if not sooner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldens Bridge, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

If you want to be in the middle of it all, this is the place to be. It's a clean basic room. If you are a middle of the road traveler, this hotel works. It rained one of the days we were there and were close enough to get two great restaurants. That was handy. But know that the 2nd floor walkway leaks down onto the parking lot, the ceiling in shower needed work.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlantisInn, General Manager at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize for the bathroom ceiling over the shower. That is something we must of overlooked before you checked in. I do hope you come stay with us again as it sounds like you were pleased with everything else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#14 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#10 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Property: Atlantis Inn
Address: 154 Rehoboth Avenue, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 1.5 blocks from the beach and boardwalk, the Atlantis Inn puts you right in the heart of the Nation's Summer Capital! Enjoy clean, comfortable accommodations, suites and efficiency apartments featuring modern conveniences and an unparalled service team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Motel Rehoboth Beach
Atlantis Inn Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing