We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Basic Hotel at a Reasonable Price for the Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Basic Hotel at a Reasonable Price for the Area”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My best friend and I were winding down a southern road trip and heading back home. We decided we would like to end the trip at Rehoboth Beach, a place neither of us had visited before. After checking the rates of hotels located on the beach, we opted instead to stay at this one after reading other Trip Advisor reviews. One of our objectives besides visiting the beach, was to do some shopping in the area. This hotel is located on busy Coastal Highway, also known at Rt.1. While the outlets were not within walking distance, there was a Safeway adjacent to the hotel with a Starbucks, and a shopping center with a Walmart that was great for souvenirs nearby. The clerk at the desk told us about a Park and Ride with a bus to the beach that was a short drive away, as well, so we didn't need to deal with metered parking at the beach. The desk clerk was friendly when we checked in, and we appreciated the coffee and tea table nearby. There was a business center with some computers, which we didn't use because we had our own laptops with us. The room was small and slightly musty, but had the basic amenities and free Wifi, so we were fine with it. We had a first floor room, but it was surprisingly quiet. The main disappointment was the breakfast. Compared to other chains, the food was un-appetizing, though edible. When my friend told the employee in the breakfast area that the carafe was out of hot water, she was directed to the coffee/tea set-up in the lobby, and the employee didn't move to refill the tea hot water. This was not at the end of the breakfast time, either. A small annoyance, but not the greatest customer service on the part of the employee. Because of the Park and Ride, we did not miss a beachfront location, and the hotel was within easy driving distance of many of the area's chain and local restaurants. I would recommend that travelers on a budget use this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    118
    40
    13
    19
See reviews for
118
105
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel was a gold award hotel so I expect certain standards. The rooms were clean, pool nice, staff pleasant, but, the breakfast was really lacking. It offered a full hot breakfast but nothing was hot. The sausage and eggs were cold. I guess they weren't heated up enough before being put into the warmers. The cereal dispensers were empty, there was only skim milk and the coffee was empty a few times while we were there. Maybe the woman was the only one working there and it was hard to keep up but someone should have helped out because the entire room was in disarray and disorganized making it annoying to sit there. Being that this was at a beach resort area we payed a bit extra for the room so it was a bit disappointing not to find it up to par with the other hotels we've stayed at. Another gripe I have which has nothing to do with the hotel is why do grown adults come into the dining room for breakfast in their pajamas? What makes them think they don't have to wash and dress to leave the room to sit among other people? Would they go into a restaurant like that? Whoever you are out there that have had breakfast in the dining room of a hotel dressed in your pajamas, you gross me out. Maybe it's just me, i don't know.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Very clean, staff helpful, brkfask was ok, fridge and microwave were vey handy. Pool is quite small.

Of note, this was our first time at Rehoboth Beach (we had previously been to Fenwick Island). When you enter the water at Rehoboth Beach, it's quite rocky. We chose to drive to Fenwick instead. Next time we probably will not return to Rehoboth because of that. If you're into outlets though, Rehoboth is the place!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ti-Luce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Hotel is adequate but has tired looking carpet, bedding and wall paper. Beds were okay. Breakfast was average but could be improved upon. Staff was nice.

BIG CONCERN! Power went out on Coastal highway from 7:20-10p.m. Many of the hotel stair/hallway EMERGENCY LIGHTS DIDN'T WORK and guest rooms DIDN'T HAVE EMERGENCY lights so there were many areas that were dark!!!! Parking lot was very dark.

Only 1 staff person at the desk. She confirmed there was no back up generator. She had a flashlight and only her personal cell phone because the phone lines and computers had also gone down.

Other local restaurants seemed better prepared with candles and emergency lights. Comfort Inn was basically black and very unsafe.

How can a hotel not have emergency lights that work? Why don't the rooms have emergency lights???? I will complain to the fire marshall.

The next day, I spoke to Sarah at the front desk, about the emergency lights not working, and she said, "It's just dark when there the power is out. That's just the way it is."

Room Tip: Popular dates-hotel marks rooms up to $279 a night. Rooms are not worth that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rroys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This was a decent hotel - room in very good condition, clean, comfortable. The only thing we weren't real pleased with was breakfast. Breakfast room was crowded, selection was somewhat limited, yogurt was only lite (with aspartame), and the juice machine was broken. They had juice in pitchers but they were not labeled, and we are still not sure what the dark-colored juice was. Apart from breakfast, we were pleased with our stay. Room had a fridge and microwave, as well as a coffee maker. The only available electric outlets were not conveniently located

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Yes, comfortable! Our beds were comfortable, pillows were fine, and we had plenty of space. The ice machine and vending machines were right beside our room. Inconsiderate people were yelling and crushing ice constantly, however the rooms were fairly sound proof so it was muffled enough that I fell asleep eventually despite the rude behavior!
Breakfast was ok. The selection was your usual with waffles to make. I would have liked more fruit choices. The coffee was great.
The pool was dominated by a huge crowd of people mostly middle aged men drinking and playing rough in the pool, so we said, "Forget it!"
There was only a ten minute drive to downtown Rehoboth! Jake's Crabcakes are the best, and right next door to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 131 near the vending machines and ice machine is not a good choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KissXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2011

The only negative thing I have to say is that breakfast bar did not have eggs available. We waited about 15 mintues and ate something else, which was disappointing cuz I really need good protien in the morning. Also, the bed was not comfortable for my husband who needs an extra firm mattress.
Overall, we were satisfied. The staff was pleasant. Room 215 was just what you would expect it to be.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatMama05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
2.7 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
383 reviews
2.8 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
591 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19210 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing