We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay in Rehoboth!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
delaware
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in Rehoboth!”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is excellent from top to bottom! The renovations that were done are spectacular, and the experience was very pleasant. Rooms are large and comfortable, check-in was prompt and courteous, the breakfast was top-notch. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to southern Delaware.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgt1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    118
    41
    13
    19
See reviews for
119
106
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
carmel
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for rehoboth marathon. First the gentleman working at front desk was very helpful and could tell he was working very hard. The hotel was clean and easy to get to. Breakfast was fine. Rooms were nice. Price was great. Would definitely recommend to stay here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank craig t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maspeth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed with the property several times over the years and have always been pleased. This year was a pleasant surprise. They recently made over the property and the rooms are pleasant, fresh and comfortable. The breakfast room was also redone and the continental breakfast was constantly restocked with a decent selection of foods. Along with the usual pastries, there were fresh waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage patties and cereals, as well as yogurt, hard boiled eggs and juices with urns of fresh coffee and available tea. Staff was always pleasant, housekeeping keeping the room clean and attractive. The pool is closed at this time of year, but there is a small workout room and shopping is close by, no matter what you are looking for. For a nice break, a short drive to Rehoboth Beach and the smaller shops there is lovely. Definitely a family friendly place.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at the Rehoboth Comfort Inn 11/8 for an outlet shopping trip, and had a great experience. The staff was very nice both by phone and at check-in. Our room was on the first floor not far from the lobby area, but was quiet, comfortable and clean. The beds were excellent, with nice bedding and we were able to control the temperature in the room overnight. There is a small gym near the lobby desk, convenient for a quick workout, and the included breakfast was also good. We have stayed at another nearby hotel chain in the past, and the Comfort Inn was of the same caliber hotel, but it was slightly less in price. It is in a great location on the coastal highway near all of the outlets and eateries. We would definitely stay here again. The only negative would be the limited parking in front of the hotel, as most of the cars have to park along the side.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcasle de
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and while I have stayed here in the past and have had no problems this trip was not the same. The room was okay.. a little dusty but basically great for the price. The phone did not work which was not a big deal. However, what is a big deal is the fact I was checked in under a wrong guest and then was double charged. The manager did try to resolve the issue but was not able to completely get all of my overcharged funds back. I have left messages with the corporate office, Alex at the hotel and have sent a email through the website w/out any response. I have filed a claim with my bank who is looking into resolving the issue as well. I will not be staying at this particular location again as I don't feel save with them having my banking info as they are apparently not competent enough to correctly charge a guest and feel no urgency on correcting their mistakes. I did not even get an apology from corporate and was made to feel like it was no big deal. When someone weather its a person or a company makes unauthorized charges on your bank account I believe that is called fraud. I understand mistakes happen but a good company would do all they can to make the situation right but in this situation this did not happen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kirst26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed 1 night in a room with two adults and two kids. It was comfortable and the room was what we expected. The young man at check-in made an effort to be personable and tried to entertain my kids. However I did have issues with the curtains not closing. Since we were just staying a night, we didn't make a big deal out of it.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank chieartgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needles, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn at Rehoboth Beach, Delaware and was extremely dissatisfied with the state of my hotel room, which contained stained and dirty carpet, furniture possessed noticeable stains of indeterminate origin and sanitation. The lobby and hallways contained an unidentifiable but unpleasant smell and the desk help was not very helpful. Comfort Inn and Choice Hotels are normally one of my top choices. Next time, we'll see!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
4 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehoboth Beach
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Rehobot...
#17 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#21 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
173 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Bea...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach

Property: Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Address: 19210 Coastal Hwy, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-6116
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Rehoboth Beach Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing