We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Nearby Hotels
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
154
124
44
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
124
44
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastfront deskshopping outletscoastal highwaybreakfast staffshort driveshower headyogurtpark and ridewould definitely stay here againother hotelsvery nice hotelthe hotel staffbreakfast roomroom was spotlessone night staynice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We read the great reviews and we were expecting so much more than what we saw. First upon arrival they gave us a room that someone clearly smoked cigars in. The guy behind the desk wanted to put an air filtering machine in the room...at 830pm at night with 2 kids under 8 that are tired? Luckily my wife sees keys for other rooms waiting for other people and asks him to put us in one of those rooms. We shouldn't have to ask. Shame on cleaning staff to not notify management.

Our room smelled fine until the ac kicked on (it was cool out). Pulled the filter from it and it hasn't been cleaned in months. I will try to attach a picture. Toilet was loose and wobbled. Shower head emitted high pitched sound and couldn't change spray patterns. Hello cleaning staff?

We didn't like the breakfast. Wasn't worth it. Next day we went across to Rehoboth Diner for a decent breakfast.

I can see how much money the owner invested in refurbishing the building pretty recently but his staff is allowing it to not shine.

We ran into a maintenance man and informed him of the issues. He said he was only working there 2 weeks. Hopefully they fired the last guy. Next step is teaching cleaning staff better proceduures.

I am looking forward to the new Marriott across the street to open. Probably won't return.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank EBABWBMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I spent three nights with a friend at the Comfort Inn for a quick beach vacation. The room was clean and in nice condition with pleasant decor, and had two doubles (comfortable) which each featured both soft and hard pillows. The air conditioner worked best when left with the fan on "constant" and was a bit loud. There is also some noise from the road if your roomis near the road side, though it wasn't too loud. The room was furnished with a small table with two chairs, an easy chair, large flat screen TV,single dresser, minifridge, and a single nighttable. There was a hallway closet space and comfortably sized bathroom. The drapes keep the room dark at night and the interior of the hotel is reasonably quiet. The front desk staff is very helpful. The breakfast includes a few hot items such as eggs, sausage and biscuits, as well as several other items - hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, muffins, pastries, make your own waffles, cereal, some fruit and juice selections, and of course, coffee. The hotel is on Coastal Highway 1 about 3 miles from the beach. Given the challenge of beach parking you may want to drive to the park and ride, park (for a fee) and take the shuttle which runs every 10 minutes to the beach. Alternatively, you can catch a bus in front of the hotel and transfer to the shuttle. There is a pool outside which is not heated, but is clean and which several guests enjoyed during our stay. There is an exercise room, but I didn't really pay too much attention to it - more interested in the beach! There is a Safeway supermarket next door if you want to pack a lunch. Beware - during high traffic times, it can take an extremely long time to reach this hotel (and any other destination in the area) due to the limited road access and high volume! We made great time on our drive only to get stuck in traffic three miles from the hotel on a Saturday - consider a Sunday arrival!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jillles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Family vacation was a good choice staying here. There renovations were wonderful. Breakfast was something I looked forward to every morning staying there. Wonderful selection and the attendant was very helpful. I also loved the fitness center as that is something not offered at many hotels. I felt very clean staying in the room as well. The renovations were very successful. Great experience and very quiet and peaceful even at the pool area. Will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed at this location July 2014 because their website boasted it had been remodeled. Beauty is only skin deep! The outside does indeed look very nice, but there is where it ends. A majority of the parking is to the rear of the hotel. During out stay, the rear elevator was out of service which required everything to be totted to the front of the hotel, up the elevator and a walk to the back of the hotel where our room was located.

The rear exit was also out of service. A nifty sign taped to the door asked that your only exit through the door as it would not open with the key card reader.

The rooms are average at best. Luxury items like the quality of toilet paper a hotel chooses made them fall below par. They use the cheapest single ply TP I've used at a hotel in a long time, and I travel for business on a daily basis.

The location however is OK. There are several restaurants near the hotel and it's a short drive to Cape Henlopen or any other beach you might be using.

Price is high because of the beach location and time of season. Thank god for discounts!!!!

Room Tip: Want a quiet room, as for one to the REAR of the hotel away for DE1.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Materc17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family love vacationing in Rehoboth/Lewes area. Every year we rent a condo. This year, we decided to make 2 shorter trips to the area and to rent a hotel instead. We are so pleased with our decision to stay in Comfort Inn Rehoboth. First, the hotel is conveniently located to both beaches and shopping. The rooms are absolutely clean, remodeled, decorated. Let me not forget to mention how comfortable the mattresses are! My girls slept for 12 hours,which means they were rested and happy the next day.Breakfast is included, it's abundant in variety, tasty and mommy is free from cooking. Five stars right there. I had to mention staff, because everyone deserves credit. Everyone was SUPER nice. Every time you saw a staff member, they all greeted us with a smile and wished us a "Good day." Absolute awesome stay. Thank you all for making our stay so Comfortable! W will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yelena k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews