We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Beautiful small hotel in nice location about four blocks from the beach. We stayed Christmas Eve and the only disappointment was there was no sort of holiday cheer such as hot cider, cookies etc. to make it a bit more festive for those of us traveling on the holidays. They did have an indoor hot tub which was relaxing after a ten hour drive that day. The room was very nice and the breakfast buffet was delicious.

Room Tip: I would not stay in the rooms off the patio during the winter. We had originally booked this but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabsandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,748 - 1,754 of 1,924 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2012

Came here with friends for the New Year's weekend and loved everything about this place! The rooms are elgant and impeccably clean. The complimentary breakfast buffet is superb, and the sitting areas (with fireplaces) off the main lobby are cozy and welcoming. What's more, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. I hope to return this summer!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriarBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Bellmoor! It's beautiful, clean and located right in town! The service is superb - from the front desk to the housekeeping staff! They go above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one! We were there New Year's Eve weekend and the hotel was decorated beautifully!

Room Tip: We choose to stay in the Main Hotel - rooms are big, beautiful and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeeBuras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We enjoyed being able to meet up with each other in one of the quaint rooms off the reception area. Just a lovely hotel, and the staff was wonderful. Thank you for everything. We are building a house there and will be back to stay, often.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathy41003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Bellmore Inn really is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the Rehoboth beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystalship246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My wife found the Bellmoor Inn online and I'm happy to say she booked it. We had never been to Rehobeth Beach,DE and wanted a great lodgings. The Bellmoor Inn was a terrific experience and I highly recommend it. They serve a complimentary full breakfast (superb) and cookies and tea/coffee/ice tea at 3:00PM. There are comfortable gathering rooms and it is a block away from the wonderful "Ocean Block" so there are many restaurants and shops that can be done on foot. We will be back.

Room Tip: We did not have a suite, but our room came with a couch and comfortable chair.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The Bellmoor Inn is wonderful! The best "continental" breakfast - not just your box cereal and danish. Cookies for the afternoon. I didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheJewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
587 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
628 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £134 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach
The Bellmoor Inn And Spa Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing