We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed -- What happened???”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

In comparison to our previous stay at the Bellmoor last year, our recent trip was disappointing. The morning manager said the had "never been so booked before and was scared" and the service showed. This time we stayed in the Garden Room which was intermittantly odorous (mildew and feces). We were told it was a bird's nest in the drainage vent above our room. I had to clean the window A/C filter (which was filthy) and there was a large waterbug in the bathroom.The food was lackluster this time as well. Probably due to the amount of customers. In addition, my fiance suffered a gash on his foot from a piece of exposed metal in the hot tub. We receieved no update or consolation after reporting the incident to night management.

All in all the Bellmoor is an wonderful hotel but we wont book again when they are so busy.

Room Tip: TIP: The main hotel is nicer ....as well as service better during less popular times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShanaNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,665 - 1,671 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

We booked a room with 2 queen beds for a quick 4th of July getaway and had a wonderful experience! It's 2 blocks from the beach and the main street, so it's a very convenient and accessible location. The staff is so nice and accomodating and the daily breakfast that is included in the room rate is delicious. We loved the made-to-order omelette station. We requested a crib for my 8-month old son and they had a nice crib with sheets set up for us upon arrival (plus we were able to check in early!) My older son and husband really enjoyed the outdoor swimming pool. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and next time I will find the time to use the spa.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeninVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The Delaware shore is not known as a luxury destination; there are very few high-end/luxury hotels. However, the Bellmoor Inn and Spa is as close to a five-star hotel as you are going to find in the greater Rehobeth area. My wife, son and I first stayed at the Bellmoor back in 2006 and had a very memorable experience. We just returned from a short three-day stay over the 4th of July holiday and found it to be equally as memorable. Like any hotel, the Bellmoor has its issues but you can tell that the staff tries very hard to make everyone happy. From the cleanliness of the rooms to the complimentary breakfast and tea time cookies, you really can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foobarthepancanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have been coming to The Bellmoor since it opened 10 years ago. Love it in the summer and winter! It's a wonderful location, close to Rehoboth Ave and blocks from the beach. You are close to all the action and then can escape to the quiet of The Bellmoor.
The spa is a must during your stay. Always very clean, quiet and feel right at home. Always look forward to the amazing breakfasts and snacks in the afternoon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arentwelucky_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We've been coming to the Bellmoor for several years now to participate in the annual ESMS conference in June. We've always found it to be a lovely place to stay, albeit a bit more pricey than the other hotels. It's always been a rather sedate, quiet and restful environment with a minimum amount of noise and distraction allowing one to read and relax. Unfortunately this year, through no fault of the hotel mgmt., the number of young children and their parents yelling after them, reached a more pronounced decibel level, making the peace and quiet we'd always appreciated, inaccessible. We were also a bit peeved by the lack of adequate bike racks, especially when another guest inadvertently ran their lock through our bikes making it impossible to go out and ride that day... All in all, it's a clean, well kept facility that's not typically found in Rehobeth.

Room Tip: While the garden rooms are charming, the A/C units are noisy, and doors slam when guests go in and o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGG1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Our daughter and family have stayed at the Bellmore for the past 5 summer vacations. They finally talked us into staying with them there this year and we are so glad they did.
This is a great place for families as well as adults who like some quiet time.
We stayed in the Aspen. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We all liked the large assortment of breakfast items and afternoon snacks.
Every single person on the staff had a smile and went out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
Kudos to the management for having such happy employees!

We plan to return!

Room Tip: Second floor has the family pool.4th floor is adults only and very quiet. A couple of long blocks t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathyk1740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rehoboth Beach
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rehoboth
Hotel Rehoboth
#7 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#20 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
698 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
Hyatt Place Dewey Beach
#3 of 13 in Dewey Beach
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range: £134 - £493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach
The Bellmoor Inn And Spa Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing