We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Girls Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Oakton, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annual Girls Weekend”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Each & every time I stay at the Bellmoor, the staff is friendly, accommodating, & patient. The rooms are beautifully equipped. The spa services are wonderful. The breakfasts are delicious, particular;y the omelettes made fresh on request every weekend. All this and shopping at the outlets and eating in local restaurants. Look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: If bringing no children, the fourth floor is quiet and snacks are provided 24 hours a day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Girls Getaway Weekend with us at The Bellmoor. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, it means so much to my staff and I. Everything that you described in your review is what we strive to achieve at The Bellmoor Inn. From our relaxing spa to our freshly made breakfast, we want all of our guests to have a fabulous stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best wishes!

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,420
    250
    52
    20
    4
See reviews for
432
972
50
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our 3rd year staying at the Bellmoor and outside of the torrentialrains, we had a great time. We did have to switch rooms due to a overpowering smell but management was quick and accommodating.The I'm was crowded but it since last year service has improved. Will we stay there this year? Of course! The Bellmoor even with it's quirks is still your best bet for a convenient, clean and quite stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShanaNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thank you for returning to stay with us at The Bellmoor Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay despite the nasty weather. The best part about The Bellmoor is that no matter what the weather is, you can always count on having a warm & relaxing stay. We look forward to returning to stay with us again. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Purchased a fabulous black Friday visit to the Bellmoor Inn. Loved everything about it!
Beautiful rooms and fabulous breakfast. Staff was very accomodating. One of the girls had a spa treatment that she raved about. All and all it was a great weekend. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback & thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Bellmoor Inn. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & that you were able to take advantage of our Black Friday Savings. Our Spa is one of the best in town & our therapists are loved by all of our clients. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A perfect stay. Centrally located on a nice quiet street within walking distance to boardwalk and good restaurants. Plenty of parking. Welcoming, friendly, professional staff. Gorgeous lobby. Large "Luxury King" Room was very nicely decorated and appointed. It was comfortable (especially the bed) and spotlessly clean. Large, continental, hot breakfast was also very nice with everything we wanted. We would have liked to stay a lot longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 11cph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our hotel to be ideal for your Rehoboth Beach getaway. We wish you could have stayed with us longer as well, but we do look forward to having you return to stay with us again. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor Inn.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I returned to the Bellmoor Inn and Spa in Rehoboth Beach for a second visit this fall. We were most pleasantly surprised when upon our arrival our room was upgraded to a junior suite. What a wonderful gesture on the part of the Inn! The room in which we originally planned on staying was lovely, but the suite, off the charts!
The property is absolutely gorgeous-warm, cozy, and elegant. The staff, some of the nicest and most helpful ever encountered.
The Inn is conveniently located, within walking distance to the boardwalk, shops, restaurants.
Can't wait to return next fall

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnym92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us & enjoyed the Junior Suite that we upgraded you to. The Bellmoor is a great fall getaway & our junior suites are perfect for couples looking to relax by the shore. We look forward to seeing you both again in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hope
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

From the moment we walked into the lobby, the staff was warm and welcoming. The whole experience was perfect, the common rooms ,courtyard and our king garden room. The entire hotel was spotless and in perfect condition. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graphixguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your found our property to be ideal for your fall getaway in Rehoboth. Our staff works extremely hard to ensure that every guest has the most amazing stay with us & your review confirms that. We look forward to you returning to stay with us again in the near future! Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor Inn.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My partner and I visited Rehoboth for the first time for a two night Halloween getaway. The staff was very friendly and offered great suggestions regarding local restaurants. Our room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast each morning was wonderful and provided a great way to start our day. Staying at the Bellmoor was like staying with old friends - we will be returning again soon.

Room Tip: We loved the walk-in shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchnrva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you & your partner enjoyed your stay with us on your halloween retreat to Rehoboth Beach. Our breakfast is made fresh every morning & many of our guests look forward to it each & every morning. It is so heart warming to hear that you feel that staying with us is like staying with old friends, it is something we strive for with every guest. We look forward to having you both return to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor Inn.

Chad Moore
Owner/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#18 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
597 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
277 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
647 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Property: The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach
The Bellmoor Inn And Spa Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing