We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful return visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful return visit”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were at the Bellmore for 3 weekday nights.
We've stayed here over a dozen times in off-season over the years, and, as always, were extremely happy.
The staff is fabulous and most helpful and friendly in every way..
The rooms are extremely clean and well-maintained and we totally enjoyed the mellow and relaxing time that we had -- in spite of the frigid and less-than-ideal weather outside!.
It always feels like home here. they make us feel very special and we will obviously continue to return again and again!

Room Tip: We always like the rooms with king bed and couch -- very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverlys796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback & taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay as we always enjoy having you. Although this has been a rather cold winter, our guests have found the inn to be warm & welcoming. There is nothing better than cozying up to the fireplace & reading a book in the library on a cold winter day. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes!

J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,344
    241
    50
    19
    4
See reviews for
391
936
47
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I treated my husband to an overnight stay in Rehoboth Beach for his birthday, which involved a pilgrimage to the Dogfish Head brewery in Milton, and later, the restaurant/pub near the hotel (about 5 minutes away on foot). The room was comfy and warm, despite the freezing temperature outside, the whirlpool tub was relaxing, and the room was immaculate. It had one of the comfiest beds I've ever slept on, and I seriously considered stealing the pillows. The fireplace was a nice touch on a cold day, and the private library (we stayed in the Aspen suite) offered self-serve snacks and beverages. Breakfast was filling, and everyone was nice and accommodating, without being too intrusive, which allowed us a nice sense of privacy. We didn't walk to the beach, as it was too cold, but we still wanted to catch a glimpse of the shore. It was a 3 minute drive away. The hotel itself is decorated in warm browns and leather furniture, and the hallways on our floor were lovely. It's not like we hung out in the halls or anything, but thoughtful attention to details like that contributes to a wonderful atmosphere and overall feel. The room was a bit on the pricey side for the dead of winter, but that was forgivable, considering how much we enjoyed it.

Room Tip: The club suites on the fourth floor of the main house have large, well appointed rooms, a private li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cohsu47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property we greatly appreciate your feedback! I am so glad that you enjoyed your husband's birthday getaway in Rehoboth Beach. Dogfish Head is a great choice when visiting the area & many make their annual pilgrimage to Rehoboth just for Dogfish. We look forward to having you both return to stay with us again shortly. Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor.

-J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Never having been to Rehoboth Beach, I wanted a place close to a restaurant I wanted to try, that had a relaxing gentile atmosphere and quality service. I found it at The Bellmore. I chose this accommodation also because it is a member of Select Registry, which has proved to be a very reliable source in the past.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor at the end of the hall. Good quiet spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BR549StateCollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank for choosing The Bellmoor for your first Rehoboth Beach vacation and thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We are all so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that The Bellmoor was everything that you had wanted. Our property is one of only two Select Registry properties in Delaware which is something we pride ourselves on. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Best wishes.

-J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Wanted a place for a quick retreat in the DC metro area. Great room, spacious, appeared recently updated. Wonderful, healthy breakfast. One block from Henlopen Oyster House. Staff very helpful and unobtrusive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAC-Trek5200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and found everything to be to your liking. This winter we have been busy updated a lot of our rooms so thank you for noticing. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes

-J.B. Moore
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is a really fantastic upscale luxury hotel walking distance from the beach. We had the family room which was spacious enough for us (with 2 teenagers). The location is really good as all the great restaurants are within walking distance. The spa is also good - and of course extremely convenient.
Strongly recommend staying at the Bellmoor.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are so glad to hear that you & your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our Family Room is one of our most popular rooms and as you mentioned is spacious enough for the whole family. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again shortly! Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were in Rehoboth for one night and made our reservation at the last minute. The staff was very helpful over the phone when making the reservation and once we arrived at the hotel, everything was perfect. The hotel itself is beautiful, staff was very helpful, full breakfast in the breakfast room was exceptional, and our room was very comfortable. I wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area. A very nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 520Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be wonderful. We look forward to you returning to stay with us again soon, hopefully for a longer period of time! Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor Inn.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My boyfriend and I impulsively decided to go to Rehobeth the weekend before Christmas. We didn't have reservations anywhere, but after calling a few hotels within walking distance to the Dogfish Head pub (one of our main reason for traveling to that area) we were pleased to be offered a rate of $99 for one of the Bellmoor's club suites (a deal they were running that weekend).

We could not have been more pleased with our stay. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable. We indulged in a relaxing jacuzzi bath. In the morning we used the gym and were then blown away by the delicious breakfast (complete with an omelet station). It happened to be warm enough to eat outside in the quaint courtyard. Every aspect of the Bellmoor seems to have been thoughtfully crafted, from every piece of furniture and lighting to the many quiet nooks to the beautiful flooring.

The only tiny tiny issue we encountered was that we had a little trouble getting the fireplace in our room to light, but other than that, it was a perfect stay. For a place that would be out of our price range during peak season, this was a total treat and something we'd definitely do again in the winter.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaWeinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgmtthebellmoor, Owner at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you were able to take advantage of one of our last minute deals. Our club level suites are the finest rooms at The Bellmoor & are very popular for romantic getaways. The weather sure was warm during your stay which was a lovely treat for everyone. I apologize for the issue regarding the fireplace in your room, our maintenance staff has resolved the issue. We look forward to having you both stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes from all of us at The Bellmoor.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
580 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
622 reviews
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach
#11 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rehoboth Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bellmoor Inn and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bellmoor Inn and Spa

Property: The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Address: 6 Christian St, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-3002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bellmoor Inn and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bellmoor Inn, a seaside resort, a non-smoking hotel that has the look and feel of a modern stylish inn while offering the service and privacy of a small European hotel. A Rehoboth Beach Inn for decades, it has been reborn as the newest with the completion of 78 elegant rooms, suites, and luxurious amenities. A garden spot seemingly far removed from ocean resort activity, yet only a short walk to the beach and the town's renowned boutiques, restaurants, galleries and coffee houses. Offering you the coziness of a bed-and-breakfast with the service and luxury of a five star hotel. Nearby Airports* Salisbury Airport - 45 miles* Balltimore/Washington International (MD) - 100 miles* Philadelphia International (PA) - 100 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Bellmoor Inn and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Hotel Rehoboth Beach
Bellmoor Rehoboth Beach
The Bellmoor Inn And Spa Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing