We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$300
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$215
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oceanus Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,958)
Filter reviews
1,958 results
Traveller rating
1,617
264
54
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,617
264
54
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmer housefamily poolgarden areaomelet stationmade to order omeletsmain buildinghot tubget awayfourth flooroff seasonbreakfast was deliciousfresh fruitwithin walking distancewonderful staybeach townfew blockshome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
1,407 - 1,412 of 1,958 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Lovely family run and owned medium sizedinner. Beautifully furnished with artwork, oriental rugs and sculptures. Many bird themed pieces. Hot cooked breakfast each day and afternoon refreshments are complimentary. All the staff is friendly, knowledgeable and willing to suggest restaurant options. A bit of a walk to the beach about 2.5 blocks. Parking in garage available for a fee.

Room Tip: Ask for room in main bldg if need elevator access. Hot breakfast free every day and afternoon refreshments as well. Excellent customer service. Friendly helpful staff.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NaptownBijoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Bellmoor has been a family run business since day one and we intend to keep it that way. My family and I are so proud to have excellent guests like yourselves come back year after year. We are always looking for ways to improve our service to our guests and we truly appreciate your feedback. Our staff is always willing to help in any way possible from assisting with luggage to giving you the low down on all the best restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My spouse and I have been coming to Rehoboth for over a decade and this was our first stay at the Bellmoor. Throughout our vacation we repeatedly asked ourselves why it was our first stay.

The Bellmoor combines the best of a hotel - well sized rooms, daily housekeeping, and the ability to come and go without feeling like you're being monitored - with the best of a bed & breakfast - friendly, knowledgeable staff, a homey feel with plenty of public spaces and amenities, and, of course, a full breakfast every morning.

The building itself is unassuming and easy to pass by on Christian Street but the interior courtyard is a hidden gem which includes an adults-only dip pool (there is also a larger, family friendly pool on the second level), plenty of shady places to sit and read, and most of all, quiet away from the hubbub of Rehoboth Avenue and the boardwalk.

We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always great for my staff and I to read reviews such as yours. We love seeing the same faces coming back year after year and look forward to seeing you on many more visits. We wish you and your family all the best!

-J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I just spent a lovely weekend at the Bellmoor Inn. From the moment we arrived the customer service was excellent. Each person who works there went above and beyond trying to help us and make us happy in every which way. We had to change our original reservations for the weekend instead of a Sunday & Monday. Even with our change of plans the lady who helped us change our reservation was extremely conscientious making sure that our desires of location were fulfilled: We chose the third floor and a quieter room away from the noise of the city. This change was not easy during their busy season. In addition the overnight lady who worked at the desk was warm and friendly. Our room was the standard king size bed. Our room was pretty, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is updated and the shower is easy to use and terrific! Our daily breakfast was delicious with many options including omelette choices, grits, cereal, pancakes, french toast, juices, etc. The hot tub and pool were the perfect ending to wonderful days on the beach. Bellmoor's location is only two blocks from the ocean! The parking is only 9.00 a day and worth every penny! We do plan on returning to Rehoboth Beach in the near future and we will stay again at the Bellmoor Inn and Spa!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CMB20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We are so grateful to have you write this amazing review and appreciate all of your feedback. I am proud to say that the staff we have here at The Bellmoor is some of the best in the industry. From our front desk staff to our housekeepers, they make sure to go the extra mile to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable and memorable stay. We look forward to having you and your husband return to stay with us again.

Best Wishes,

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My husband and I booked two nights at the Bellmoor for a quick summer getaway to Rehoboth Beach. The reservation desk folks were very flexible when our plans changed and I needed to change the dates of the reservation. This is one of the few places where the level of service is still very high and it is also within walking distance of the beach. The patrons were a mix of older adults, younger couples, and folks with children.

We booked a queen garden room, which is one of the most reasonable options at the Bellmoor. Our room was #108, which was an end room on the first floor on the lower level. Each of the garden rooms opens out to a covered sidewalk, and then to the beautiful garden area with Adirondack chairs and tables. When we checked in, the woman at the desk actually walked us all the way to the room, instead of merely pointing or giving directions. The queen garden rooms are cozy; do not expect a large room with seating areas. However, our purpose was to enjoy the beach, not the room, and the room was very clean, well-equipped and elegantly appointed. There was a counter high fridge. The a/c is from a window unit, which ran continuously, but which we did not find distracting in any way. There is a nice sink/dressing area separate from the BR which contains the shower and toilet. We found the bed to be comfortable, and there is a ceiling fan in addition to the A/C. A small writing desk and chair were provided in addition to the three drawer dresser that held the TV. Robes, toiletries, hairdryer, ironing board -- everything we needed was there. The wifi worked in the room (and in the common rooms, as well as at the pool), but there is also a computer room for those who come without personal devices.

Breakfast at the Bellmoor is served buffet style. We chose to eat outside the first morning in the lovely garden. Breakfast options included french toast or scrambled eggs with sausage the first day, and egg casserole or sausage biscuits with gravy the second day. There are many choices for coffee (available all day), juices, and sweet treats, like scones, sweet rolls, and muffins. They also put out afternoon refreshments (iced tea, lemonade and cookies) between 3 - 4:00. The second day we were a few minutes late and the refreshments had all been consumed, so this is a popular time of day.

We walked to the beach (two longer blocks, but not strenuous), carrying our gear. It was wonderful not to have to feed the parking meters. When we came back to the hotel, we spent the afternoon at the Magnolia pool -- the adults only pool that was literally outside our door. Again, this pool is small in scale -- do not expect a lap pool. But there were plenty of lounges, some shade, towels provided, and total tranquility. The pool is a little under 4 feet deep, and is more for a dip to cool off.

We have stayed at several Select Registry properties, and have found them all to be unique. The Bellmoor is the perfect option for couples or families who like a higher level of service than a beach motel. It was a nice, quiet, oasis in the midst of the busy town of Rehoboth. We could walk to restaurants or the beach without moving the car (which was in protected parking, under cover). The families with children who were there were able to use the slightly bigger (upper level) pool, where the jacuzzi and fitness room are also located. The common rooms include a front sunroom, gathering room, the breakfast room, and a rear sun porch, which provide many options to find a reading corner.

We will plan to return to the Bellmoor the next time we visit Rehoboth.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank FMCMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing and thorough review of our property! I am glad that everything was perfect during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our garden and adults only pool. For me the garden area is my favorite aspect of our property and one that i feel sets our hotel apart from the others in the area. The garden is the perfect place to enjoy breakfast in the morning or relax with a good book during the day. We look forward to having you return to stay with us again in the near future, Best wishes from all of your friends at The Bellmoor.

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We found The Bellmoor on tripadvisor while looking for a quick getaway to rehobeth beach. Having gone to rehobeth beach a few times as day trippers, it was time to stay for a long weekend ( since the kids are grown and gone). From the moment we pulled up to the hotel, every experience was great from the bellhop at check in to the flawless checkout. We went for a couples massage today. Scott and Whitney were professional and both had great hands..we walked out refreshed and muscle knot free. I can't wait to book another garden room in October. Ps this resort is not on the beach, which for us is a major plus !!

Room Tip: The garden rooms were quiet and great..just steps from the adult only pool
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnrManagement, General Manager at The Bellmoor Inn and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy all that our property has to offer. The massage therapists at our spa are the best in town and are sure to make you feel relaxed! We all look forward to having you return to stay with us in October. Until then we wish you the very best.

J.B. Moore
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews