We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral on Baltimore
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$174
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$128
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brighton Suites Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
US$85
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Inn(Rehoboth Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,027)
Filter reviews
1,027 results
Traveller rating
465
410
111
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
410
111
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationindoor poolpartial viewroom was cleanenjoyed our stayparking garagefridge and microwavestay there againcan't beat the locationa great stayfamily vacationwithin walking distancerestaurants and shopsmany yearscleaning staffoff seasonthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 1,027 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have been staying here for years now!! My sons love the pool!! I miss the hot tub that they use to have years ago. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!! It's a great value and a great location. The car gets parked and doesn't move until we leave. Will hopefully be back next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missy141981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral on Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I want to thank you so much for your loyalty to our property it means a great deal to my staff & I. Guests of all ages love our indoor heated pool which is perfect on rainy or cold days. We always look forward to you & your family stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Chad Moore
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Needed a few days away at a good price and they had it all! We were very happy to be there. Very good value! Comfortable beds and pillows. Great location and nice, spacious room. I'd recommend it to friends and family for a good time in Rehobeth Beach! You can't beat being a few feet from the beach and wonderful boardwalk! I'd come back again in a minute! We had a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary21771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral on Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & that you found our hotel to be ideally located for your stay. We feel that The Admiral offers an excellent value to our guests in both price & location. Our staff works round the clock to ensure that every guest is having an amazing stay. We look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from everyone at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Not much interaction with staff. Parking spaces are a tight squeeze. Walkways are small. If they are cleaning a room you have to push chairs out of the way to get through. Same with when you bring up the luggage carts you have to wait until they move out of the way.Also on this walkway is your chairs which is up against the AC vent so it can make you hotter sitting there. Great to park and leave it there everything is in walking distance. Partial View rooms give you about the same view as the ocean view rooms Ocean view gives you views of the back of stores which they edit out on their website. Partial view you get the street and the hotel across the road. (See Photo) Also watch when you wash your hands The faucet in our room was set too far back and every time you used it it flooded the counter and got whatever we had on it wet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This was our first time staying here. We chose a room with a dividing wall between the bed and the sitting area, so our teens could have a little privacy. This worked well for us. We had a few things that needed to be changed - extra sheets, blankets and pillows for the sofa bed, extra hand towels. We called the front desk (one time was at 9:45pm) and both times a staff member was there in 5 minutes to resolve the issue. Great friendly service! Also, the location can't be beat - with the beach, boardwalk and restaurants close by, we didn't move our car once during our 6 day stay and that is relaxing. We loved the pool, but admit that some people had difficulty getting out of the pool since there were only ladders, but we were fine. Will definitely come here again when coming to Rehoboth Beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stressfreemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral on Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found our hotel to be in the perfect location for your vacation. Our staff works round the clock to ensure that every guest is having a pleasurable & enjoyable stay with us. The front desk staff at The Admiral is great & are always willing to help. In regards to your comment about our pool ladder, we are in the process of looking for a replacement ladder that will make it easier for our guests to get in & out. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best wishes from everyone at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying here and was pleased. The location was great, right off the boardwalk. Rooms were nice. Not a lot of decor, but clean. Didn't have alot of interaction with the staff, but was friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamond20jewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral on Baltimore, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are all pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be conveniently located for you. Our rooms have been recently renovated & our housekeeping staff works hard to ensure that the rooms are clean everyday. We do hope you return to stay with us again for your next Rehoboth Beach vacation. Best wishes from everyone at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews