We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indoor pool adds another star”
Review of Admiral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Admiral Hotel
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Rehoboth Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Indoor pool adds another star”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

After a very enjoyable stay at the Admiral on Baltimore, I'm going to list the pros and cons of this hotel

PROS:
-LOCATION is superb. It's on Baltimore Street, a half block away from the beach. You can walk everywhere but it's a little quieter than Rehoboth or Wilmington St, which we really enjoyed, especially at night. It's steps away from a fantastic cheese shop and little grocery store as well as many more upscale restaurants.

-Updated rooms including new sink/countertop with very comfy beds. Cleaning staff was prompt and did a great job cleaning the room

-Indoor pool! This was so incredible with our two year old when it rained for 2 days. The pool is heated and in a greenhouse type room so you still feel like youre outdoors. There's also a great sundeck right off the pool. Even though the pool itself could use a little sprucing up, it was never without clean towels and was always kept immaculately clean.

CONS:
-The hallways are a bit beat up and nothing much to look at: chipping paint, dirty, etc

-Front desk staff is not the most helpful. They are very nice but we found them to be a bit clueless about pretty basic things such as recommendations for restaurants, take out etx.

-This is a really small thing but there are no towel hooks in the room. There is one towel bar but when 3 people are in a beach hotel room, there needs to be more places to hang bathing suits/towels.

All in all we had a terrific stay at the Admiral and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissP76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate the feedback from all of our guests. It is so warming to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our rooms to be clean & the location to be superb. We appreciate your recommendations and will be sure to look into them. The Admiral is constantly evolving and guest feedback like yours helps us ensure that we are making the best changes possible for our guests. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the near future.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    367
    102
    24
    14
See reviews for
467
285
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

the room wasn't bad. the hotel does need a little love. but it was a nice stay for three days anymore and the hard mattress would of caused back pain i'm sure. most of the staff was great but there was a gentleman who didn't feel the need to smoke off the property so we got to walk through a cloud of his smoke trying to get back into the hotel. on the bright side it was a safe hotel on a great boardwalk. i would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabank08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused during your stay due to the gentleman smoking. Our property is smoke-free and we pride ourselves in keeping it that way. I am glad to hear that you found our location to suite your needs and that the staff was helpful during your stay. Our mattresses are all brand new and many of our guests find then to be very comfortable. We do understand that everyone has different preferences to the type of mattress they like to sleep on and we try our best to accommodate them. I do hope that you can return to stay with us again. Best wishes

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

The room was tiny. The AC unit and the fridge were so noisy hub couldn't sleep, but the next day, they were both replaced! The room was cleaned well, they provided extra towels upon request. The location is perfect, and there is a hose on the second floor parking lot where you can wash off after the beach. Nothing fancy, you might want a bigger place if you have kids.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the ground floor so you don't have to deal with ramps/steps/elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chowess E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you found our location to be ideal & that you enjoyed our clean rooms. Throughout the season issues with refrigerators or a/c units can arise, but we work round the clock to ensure that they are fixed immediately. Our staff is always willing to help in any way possible to make sure our guests are having a pleasurable and enjoyable stay. We hope that you can return to stay with us again in the near future. Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked the last room at the hotel for a Saturday night and the staff was very helpful. Upon checkin we were greeting with great customer service. Much to our surprise the guest rooms were renovated and are very nice. We stayed here two years ago and also had a wonderful experience. The hotel is on the boardwalk and ocean and is within walking diastance to all of the attractions on the Rehoboth Avenue. I will definetly stay with them again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSA438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you on your last minute Rehoboth Beach trip. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property as well. The staff we have at The Admiral is top notch and offers the best customer service to all of our guests. We have been very active this past season with many renovations being made to all of the rooms. The Admiral strives for excellence in everything that we do & we are so pleased that we were able to make your stay with us enjoyable. We all look forward to you returning to stay with us again!

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

To start off, the location was perfect. 2 minute walk to the beach and at the start of all the restaurants and shops on the boardwalk. The room was everything you'd need on a beach vacation. Clean beds/mattresses, clean bathroom and overall clean room. The small deck on each floor also helped us dry our bathing suits and towels. Staff was very friendly and helped answer all questions myself and my family had. The pool was clean, an average size and the water was heated. At the pool, one shower was available which was much easier to go to then waiting on line for the show at the beach. Also located with was pool was a terrace with a nice view of the boardwalk/beach along with lounge chairs. Overall, The Admiral Hotel was a great place to stay in Rohobeth Beach, Delaware.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarotheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was perfect. From our clean rooms to our ideal location, The Admiral is a great place for anyone to stay. The pool and sun deck are a huge hit amongst our guests and the pool provides the perfect place to relax on raining or cool days. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Best wishes.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have been staying here for years now!! My sons love the pool!! I miss the hot tub that they use to have years ago. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!! It's a great value and a great location. The car gets parked and doesn't move until we leave. Will hopefully be back next year!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy141981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I want to thank you so much for your loyalty to our property it means a great deal to my staff & I. Guests of all ages love our indoor heated pool which is perfect on rainy or cold days. We always look forward to you & your family stay with us. We hope to see you soon.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Needed a few days away at a good price and they had it all! We were very happy to be there. Very good value! Comfortable beds and pillows. Great location and nice, spacious room. I'd recommend it to friends and family for a good time in Rehobeth Beach! You can't beat being a few feet from the beach and wonderful boardwalk! I'd come back again in a minute! We had a great time!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary21771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admiralmgmt, Owner at Admiral Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & that you found our hotel to be ideally located for your stay. We feel that The Admiral offers an excellent value to our guests in both price & location. Our staff works round the clock to ensure that every guest is having an amazing stay. We look forward to you returning to stay with us in the near future. Best wishes from everyone at The Admiral.

Chad Moore
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rehoboth Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel
#5 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
846 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conferenc...
#16 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
590 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa
#2 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Suites Hotel
Brighton Suites Hotel
#13 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avenue Inn & Spa
Avenue Inn & Spa
#1 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
2,051 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach
#8 of 27 in Rehoboth Beach
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Hotel

Property: Admiral Hotel
Address: 2 Baltimore Ave, Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971-2104
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Delaware > Rehoboth Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Rehoboth Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Admiral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Admiral Hotel! Located just steps from the beach and boardwalk in beautiful downtown Rehoboth Beach, the recently renovated Admiral Hotel offers the newest rooms and most up-to-date amenities in the area. All of our rooms feature new 32-inch flat screen TVs and free WiFi, and many include breathtaking coastal or partial views of the coast. Take a dip in our indoor pool, relax and watch the waves from our rooftop sundeck, or venture out to enjoy all the excitement that the downtown area has to offer. Our free guest parking and close proximity to shops, restaurants, and entertainment eliminates the stress of traffic and allows you to make the most of your time at the beach. The Admiral Hotel is family owned and operated, and our helpful, friendly staff is dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their stay with us. Reserve your room today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Rehoboth Beach
Admiral Hotel Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing