We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boardwalk Plaza Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$300
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rehoboth Beach(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bellmoor Inn and Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anchorage Motel(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avenue Inn & Spa(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral on Baltimore(Rehoboth Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Motel(Rehoboth Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Boutique Hotel(Rehoboth Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
122
156
178
101
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
156
178
101
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk managercan't beat the locationan older hotelhigh seasonfree parkinghousekeeping staffbeach chairsthis past weekendthe main streetsitting arearestaurants and shopsrolandboardwalkrehobothdelaware
Filter
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We checked on a Friday evening. There was a rude Indian looking lady in the front desk that made my wife and I kind of uncomfortable. She had a really bad attitude. She immediately ordered us to pay for our stay in full. We now know that it's the hotel policy, but she didn't try to explain it to us. I believe that we spent a fair amount of money (280$ a night) but she treated us like we were homeless. We enjoyed the hotel stay but after that experience we have second thoughts of returning.I almost forgot to mention that we were enjoying our balcony, until the party above spilled beer on us. We reported this to the front desk, but they never followed up with us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank reda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

When my family and I travel, we usually stay at higher end chaing hotels, so after reading reviews we were a bit apprehensive... We stayed 2 nights June 7/8th.

Yes, the hotel is a bit dated, we stayed in a 2 room suite on south side. We had a balcony, but no chairs, unlike most other rooms on our 2nd level. It was an ocean view, but barely. Room was fine, refrigerator was a little rusty. From the outside, sitting at the pool, the ocean front balconies look like they needed a lot of work. Cleaning staff was prompt and did a good job.

As for Internet, first night was pleasantly surprised, very fast, next day noticed the router in the hallway near our room. Second night, unable to connect to network. So call it a wash.

Security could be an issue, elevator in parking lot to hotel floors allows anyone off the street to go into the hotel, would be nice if it required a hotel key to operate.

Location was great, I think that is the selling point if you want to stay here. Pool was nice. If vacationing in Rehoboth again, I would consider staying here again in regards to price/amenities vs other motels in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbmurray13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We hope that the renovations and enhancements we continue to make will make your already enjoyable stays with us even more enjoyable in the future. We are committed to improving the comfort, safety and oceanfront experience for all of our guests, and are pleased that you plan to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A bit time-worn, but clean, large rooms with King beds. Only real complaint was unruly guests making lots of noise and ruckus and the hallways at all hours. A big plus - right on the Rehoboth Beach boardwalk and very close to some great restaurants/bars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlafleur99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This place has a great location for families staying at the beach. Walking distance to everything! Our room was very standard no frills overlooking the pool and beach. A little expensive at $280, but worth it for the view and the fact that we could walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea12345678948035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

The location is great; however the room and staff are mediocre. We had an ocean view which was lovely. The hotel needs to be updated. Our room was not made up one morning; when I advised the staff at the desk she asked me if I had the Do Not Disturb sign out. I said yes but it was removed around 10:30; she then told me that is why. So she is basically telling me they don't clean up rooms after 10:30. Needlesss to say there will be no tip. And to top it off there was no apology.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandsStaff, General Manager at Atlantic Sands Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Please accept our apologies. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your room and truly hope you’ll stay with us again. We expect every guest room to be cleaned unless otherwise requested and apologize that yours was not prepared soon after your “do not disturb” sign was removed. We will address your concerns with our staff members immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews